John C. Astle, Chair (chosen by Senate President & House Speaker)

Appointed by Governor: Kay T. Brawley; E. Steuart Chaney; Leonard W. (Jay) Dayton, Jr.; Concetta M. DelSignore; Debbie H. Gosselin; Deborah S. Travers; Jeffrey W. Truesdale; Susan K. Zellers.

Appointed by Senate President: John C. Astle

Appointed by House Speaker: Richard A. Sossi

Ex officio: Hannah L. Byron, designee of Secretary of Business & Economic Development; John (Rusty) McKay, designee of Secretary of the Environment; Frank W. Dawson III, designee of Secretary of Natural Resources.

Staff: Peter Chambliss
c/o Dept. of Business & Economic Development
World Trade Center, 401 East Pratt St., Baltimore, MD 21202 - 3316
(410) 767-6294
e-mail: pchambliss@visitmaryland.org

Capt. Robert W. Davis
c/o Natural Resources Police Force
Tawes State Office Building, C-3, 580 Taylor Ave., Annapolis, MD 21401 - 2397
(410) 260-8841
e-mail: rdavis@dnr.state.md.us

In July 2007, the Task Force to Study the Boating Industry in Maryland was established (Chapter 523, Acts of 2007). The Task Force was charged with making recommendations on how to expand and develop the boating industry in Maryland. The Task Force researched the current economic impact of marine industries and recreational boaters; and evaluated the use of incentives as a means to encourage large boats and yachts to stop at Maryland's marinas and boatyards. It also considered ways to promote boating tourism; and identified any barriers to expansion of the boating industry in the State.

On November 5, 2007, the Task Force submitted a preliminary report to the Governor, Senate President, and House Speaker. Its final report was made to the Governor and General Assembly on December 31, 2008. Authorization for the Task Force ended June 30, 2009 (Chapters 11 & 12, Acts of 2008).

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@maryland.gov

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives