Sandra E. Conner, Co-Chair (chosen by Governor)
John A. Heath, Co-Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: Angela Bethea-Spearman; Clarence Davis; Lawrence J. Hawkins, Jr.; Alvin J. Levi; George J. Moniodis; Rev. Frankie Lee Powell; Daniel F. Rosen; Ezio M. Ross; Cecelia F. Walker; Alison Welch; Stephen D. Whisler.

Contact: Simon Taylor

c/o Maryland Transit Administration
William Donald Schaefer Tower, 6 St. Paul St., 2nd floor, Baltimore, MD 21202 - 1614
(410) 767-3787

In May 2006, the Baltimore Red Line Comunity Advisory Council was initiated by the Governor (Executive Order 01.01.2006.04). The Council advised the Maryland Transit Administration as it proceeded with the planning, engineering and environmental review process for the Red Line Transit Project. As proposed, the Red Line would connect a 10.5 mile, east-west corridor from the Woodlawn area in Baltimore County through downtown Baltimore to Fell's Point and Patterson Park. Transportation options being considered for the Red Line include bus rapid transit, light rail transit, or enhanced bus service.

To the Council, the Governor appointed up to fifteen members who may be residents, business owners, or others who have an interest in the Red Line Project.

Effective July 30, 2007, the Council was superceded by the Citizens Advisory Council for the Baltimore Corridor Transit Study - Red Line (Executive Order 01.01.2007.12).

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives