Appointed by Governor:
Walter E. Buck, Co-Chair (chosen by Governor)
Robert L. Gell, Ph.D., Co-Chair (chosen by Governor)

William H. Amoss; John K. Burkley II; Jeanette Hillyer; Emily B. Jensen; Ronald M. Kreitner; Hans F. Mayer; David D. Rudolph; John R. Sundergill; Alfred Wein.

Ex officio: Barbara A. Mikulski, U.S. Senator; Paul S. Sarbanes, U.S. Senator; Wayne T. Gilchrest, U.S. Representative, 1st Congressional District.

Contact: Hans F. Mayer

c/o Maryland Economic Development Corp.
100 North Charles St., Suite 6300, Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 625-0051; fax: (410) 625-1848

The Bainbridge Re-Use Advisory Committee was formed by the Governor by letter of March 13, 1996. The Committee's charge was to develop a comprehensive plan for re-use of the former Bainbridge Naval Training Center and the Tome School in Cecil County. The property is being transferred to the Maryland Economic Development Corporation for development.

The Committee submitted its report to the Governor on July 16, 1997.

Defunct Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives