1866-1890 McFadden Alexander Newell
1890-1905 E. Barrett Prettyman
1905-1909 George W. Ward
1909-1917 Sara E. Richmond
1917-1920 Henry S. West, Ph.D.
1920-1934 Lida Lee Tall, Ph.D.

1934-1938 Lida Lee Tall, Ph.D.
1938-1947 M. Thersa Wiedefeld, Ph.D.
1947-1969 Earl Taylor Hawkins, Ph.D.
1969-1978 James L. Fisher, Ph.D.
1978, Sept.-1979, June. Joseph Cox, Ph.D., Interim President
1979-2001 Hoke L. Smith, Ph.D.
2001-2002 Mark L. Perkins, Ph.D.
2002, April-2003, June. Dan L. Jones, Ph.D., Interim President
2003-2011 Robert L. Caret, Ph.D.
2011, March-Dec. Marsha G. Welsh, Ph.D. Interim President
2012-2014 Maravene S. Loeschke, Ph.D.
2014, Dec.-2016, Jan. Timothy J. L. Chandler, Ph.D., Interim President (acting president, 2014, Aug. - Dec.)
2016- Kim E. Schatzel, Ph.D.

University System of Maryland
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 11, 2022 Maryland State Archives