1872-1882 J. Emory Round, D.D.
1882-1888 William Maslin Frysinger, D.D.
1888-1901 Francis J. Wagner, D.D.
1901-1902 Charles Edmond Young, D.D. Acting President
1902-1937 John Oakley Spencer, Ph.D., LL.D.
1937-1948 Dwight O. W. Homes, Ph.D., LL.D.
1948-1970 Martin D. Jenkins, Ph.D., LL.D.
1970-1971 Thomas P. Fraser, Ph.D. Interim President
1971-1974 King Vergil Cheek, J.D.
1974-1975 Thomas P. Fraser, Ph.D. Interim President
1975-1984 Andrew Billingsley, Ph.D.
1984-2010 Earl S. Richardson, Ed.D.
2010- David K. Wilson, Ph.D.

University System of Maryland
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives