[photo, Lowndes Hall, Frostburg State University, Frostburg, Maryland] 1945-1955 Lillian C. Compton
1955-1965 R. Bowen Hardesty, Ph.D.
1965 Rudolph S. Bremer, Acting President
1965-1969 John H. Morey, Ph.D.
1969-1985 Nelson P. Guild, Ph.D.
1986-1991 Herbert F. Reinhard, Jr., Ed.D.
1991 Harold Delaney, Ph.D., Interim President
1991-2006 Catherine R. Gira, Ph.D.
2006-2015 Jonathan C. Gibralter, Ph.D.
2015-2016 Thomas L. Bowling, Ph.D., Interim President
2016- Ronald H. Nowaczyk, Ph.D.

Lowndes Hall, Frostburg State University, Frostburg, Maryland, October 2014. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

University System of Maryland
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives