Appointed by Governor to 5-year terms:
Arnold Williams, Chair (chosen by Governor, 1-year term), 2024
Vacancy, Vice-Chair (chosen by Governor, 1-year term)
John H. Phelps, 2024; Frederick W. Meier, Jr., 2025; W. Daniel White, 2025; Bonnie Lamdin Phipps, 2026; Mamie Johns Perkins, 2027; Bisma Majeed Beg, 2028; Arthur S. Varnado, 2028.

Ex officio: Dereck E. Davis, State Treasurer

[photo, World Trade Center (a pentagonal building), 401 East Pratt St., Baltimore, Maryland] Barlow T. Savidge, Executive Director

World Trade Center Baltimore, Suite 1224
401 East Pratt St., Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 837-6220; fax: (410) 685-1611

Origin & Functions


World Trade Center (a pentagonal building), 401 East Pratt St., Baltimore, Maryland, February 2008. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

Barlow T. Savidge, Executive Director (410) 837-6220

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright January 08, 2024 Maryland State Archives