[photo, Mary Ann Lisanti, Maryland State Delegate] MARY ANN LISANTI
Democrat, District 34A, Harford County

Member of House of Delegates, January 14, 2015 to January 11, 2023. Member, Economic Matters Committee, 2015-19 (alcoholic beverages subcommittee, 2015-19; business regulation subcommittee, 2015-18; chair, unemployment insurance subcommittee, 2019); Regional Revitalization Work Group, 2015-19; Joint Committee on Workers' Compensation Benefit and Insurance Oversight, 2019; Ways and Means Committee, 2019-23 (elections subcommittee, 2020-23; early childhood subcommittee, 2020-23). Member, Maryland Legislative Sportsmen's Caucus, 2015-23; Women Legislators of Maryland, 2015-23; Maryland Military Installation Legislative Caucus, 2017-23; Maryland Legislative Transit Caucus, 2019-23.

Member, Maryland Cybersecurity Council, 2015-23; Rural Maryland Council, 2015-23; Task Force on Rural Internet, Broadband, Wireless, and Cellular Service, 2017-19.

Member, County Council, Harford County, representing District F, December 2006 to December 1, 2014 (member, personnel committee). Member, Board of Health, Harford County, 2006-14; Mental Health and Addictions Advisory Council, Harford County, 2006-14; Citizens Nursing Home Board, Harford County, 2006-14; Bipartisan Commission on School Construction, Harford County, 2009-.

Member, Bainbridge Development Advisory Board, 2003-09; Cecil/Harford Bridges Work Group, 2006. Chair, Local Government Advisory Committee on the Chesapeake Bay Program, 2008-14. Member, Maryland Sustainable Growth Commission, 2010-20 (vice-chair, 2013-20); Captain John Smith Chesapeake National Historic Trail Advisory Council, 2011-.

Born in Havre de Grace, Maryland, October 27, 1967. Attended Havre de Grace High School, Havre de Grace, Maryland; College of Notre Dame of Maryland, B.A. (political science), 1989; Central Michigan University, M.S. (public administration), 1996. City Manager, Havre de Grace, 1997-2002. President, Maryland Association of City and County Managers, 2001 (vice-president, 2000). Executive Director, Lower Susquehanna Heritage Greenway, 2002-19. Member, Legislative Committee, Maryland Municipal League, 1998-2002; Legislative Committee, Maryland Association of Counties, 2006-14 (education subcommittee, 2011-14). Member, St. Patrick's Catholic Church, Havre de Grace, Maryland.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright January 31, 2023 Maryland State Archives