clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Session Laws, 1962 (Special Session 2), House and Senate Journals
Volume 650, Page 86   View pdf image (33K)
clear space clear space clear space white space


By Mr. Boone:

Please excuse Delegate Frances Holub, 2nd District, Baltimore City,
from today's session because of illness.

By Mr. Boone:

Resolved, That the following desk officers be and they are hereby
elected to serve the House of Delegates during the Special Legislative
Session of May, 1962:

Chief Clerk—James P. Mause
Assistant Chief Clerk—Elizabeth M. Reese
Journal Clerk—Charles H. Cox
Assistant Journal Clerk—William T. Schmitz
Reading Clerk—James E. Jones
Sergeant-at-Arms—Joseph L. Morris
Chief Page—L. Edwin Carr
Read and adopted by roll call as follows:


Messrs. —

Speaker, Combs, Fowler, Boyer, Joiner, Brockmeyer, Larrimore, McNulty, Mel-
vin, Ridout, Whitmore, Dowell, Hance, Linton, Mitchell, Boone, Culver, MacDaniel,
Maguire, Staten, Tyler, Harrison, Latham, Lowe, Butler, Long, Quinn, Bennett,
Corkran, Matthews, Merryweather, Harris, Mackie, Garbelman, Machen, Sasscer,
Sickles, Eaton, Risley, Hickman, Pilchard, Polk, Collins, Houck, Payne, Smelser,
Burall, Davis, Getz, Hess, Moore, Blades, Wise, Bullock, Dembowski, Kosakowski,
Nowakowski, Silk, Walters, Antonelli, Behounek, Hedrick, Panuska, Urban, Acker,
Brooks, Brown, Curran, McNeal, O'Malley, Abramson, Dixon, Friedman, Imber,
Rombro, Welcome, Bacharach, Cardin, Mandel, Resnick, Silver, Stark, Baumann,
Baynes, Bittner, Corrigan, McGuirk, Myers, Cohill, Geiger, Grumbacher, Mason,
McElwee, White, R. T., Barbee, Browning, Cook, E. P., Hostetler, Lee, Woodward,
Cook, N. S., Driscoll, Reed, Walsh, Hahn, Hale, Magin, O'Farrell, Clark, Murray
Caldwell, Cannon, Bray, Buckel, Savage. Total—115



Annapolis, Md., May 25, 1962.
By Mr. Boone:
Gentlemen of the Senate:

The House of Delegates, pursuant to the Governor's proclamation,
has met in Special Session and having organized by the election of the
Hon. Perry O. Wilkinson, Speaker and Mr. James P. Mause, Chief Clerk,
is now ready to proceed with the business of the Session.

We respectfully propose, with your concurrence, the appointment of
a joint committee of five members, three to be appointed on the part of
the House and two upon the part of the Senate, to wait upon the
Governor and inform him that the General Assembly is now organized
and prepared to receive any communications he may desire to make.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Session Laws, 1962 (Special Session 2), House and Senate Journals
Volume 650, Page 86   View pdf image (33K)   << PREVIOUS  NEXT >>

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 11, 2023
Maryland State Archives