clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Session Laws, 1953
Volume 606, Page 1289   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space


than one street may determine upon such lengths of front-
age for assessment as they may deem reasonable and fair.
Front foot charges, as above specified, shall be a first lien
on property against which they are assessed, subject only
to prior State and County charges, [shall be in default
after sixty (60) days from the date of levy and upon
default of payment shall be reduced to judgment within
two (2) years or the lien will be lost. ], and shall be sub-
ject to the discount and interest charges similar to that
allowed or charged for taxes in Aberdeen, and if not paid
by October First of such year, be subject to collection in
the same manner as delinquent taxes.

48. (a) Be of the age of [18] 21 years or over and a
citizen of the United States or a declarant.

54. The following license fees shall be paid by the
applicant: for each original license, [$2. 00] $3. 00; for
each renewal thereof, [$1. 00] $2. 00. Payment shall be
made to [the Taxicab Bureau, to be paid into the Town
Treasury] the Town Treasurer.

60. The owners of all taxicabs operating in Aberdeen
shall register the same with the Taxicab Bureau and shall
pay an annual registration fee of [five dollars ($5. 00)]
ten dollars ($10. 00) for each licensed taxicab. A descrip-
tion, color scheme, taxicab number, motor number, serial
number, license number, and such other data as may be
required by the Taxicab Bureau shall be promptly fur-
nished by said owners. Said owners shall file with the
Taxicab Bureau the names and addresses and badge num-
bers of all taxicab drivers in their employ and shall imme-
diately notify the Taxicab Bureau when such employment
ceases and when any drivers are hired. Any owner know-
ingly employing a driver whose license has been suspended
or revoked shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and shall be
subject upon conviction, to a fine of not less than five
dollars ($5. 00) nor more than one hundred dollars
($100. 00) for each violation, and notice of conviction shall
be promptly forwarded to the Commissioners of Motor

62. Zoning. For the purpose of promoting health,
safety, morals, and the general welfare of the community,
the Commissioners of Aberdeen are hereby empowered to
designate residence, commercial, industrial and other areas
within said Town, and within the area of one mile from
its boundaries as described in Section 3,
and to regulate,
restrict or prohibit the location and use of buildings, struc-


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Session Laws, 1953
Volume 606, Page 1289   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 10, 2023
Maryland State Archives