clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Matchett's Baltimore Director for 1842
Volume 490, Page 482   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space


William D. Roberts, P. Gorsuch,

3d Ward,

John F. Hoss, C. A. Pendergast, .

4th "

F. Hutton, J. O. McCormick, .

5th "

A. R. Blakenev, Henry Staylor, .

6th "

William H. Cole, Jr., —— —— ,

7th "

A. C. Ludlow, S. H. Tagart,

8th "

Levi Taylor, D. Schwarzauer, .

9th "

Samuel Norris, James Dunn,

10th "

Charles Towson, A. H. Greenfield, .

11th "

J. Stinchcomb, James Peregoy,

12th "

V. Dushane, Willam A. Hack,

13th "

Henry Snyder, J. Zimmerman,

14th "

Henry W. Gray, clerk.—Philip Muth, Jr. assistant clerk.—
Jacob Glosser, door keeper.
Second Branch City Council.—ROBT. HOWARD, President,

J. Frazier,

1st Ward. William J. Wight,

8th Ward

J. E. Stansbury,

2d George W. Krebs,


Samuel Boyd,

3d William Barnett,


R. Howard,

4th Saml. Jones, Jr.


William Reaney,

5th Jos. Hook, Jr.


John S. Gittings,

6th William Wilson,


F. Lucas, Jr.

7th Daniel Bender,


A. H. Pennington, clerk.—H. Rudolph, door keeper.
Commissioners of Finance,—John I. Donaldson, Wm. Krebs.
Commissioners for opening Streets,—Jno. Dushane, Jno. S. Ho
lins, Anthony Miltenberger.
Attorney and Counsellor for the City—Wm. L. Marshall.
City Collector—John B. Seidenstricker.
Assistant Register—Jacob Youndt.
Secretary to the Mayoralty—Samuel Myers.
Clerk to the Register—Henry A. Hunt.
City Commissioners and Wardens of the Port—John Rodger
Henry Wigart, Josiah Rheim, R. B. Varden, clerk.
Commissioners of Health—Richard Marley, Geo. Rodenmaye
Isaac Glass, Col. David Harris, clerk, Dr. R. A. Durkee, phy-
sician, Dr. T. L. Murphy, health officer.
Harbour Masters—Thomas Stansbury, 1st district; Adi Pindle
2d dis.; Thos. A- Lane, 3d dis.; Wm. Skinner, 4th disl.
Justices of the Peace to receive the reports of the night watch-
Wm. Steuart, western district; George AV. King, middle di
trict; Wm. B. Jones, eastern district.
Oncers of the Night Watch.
Captains Wm. Costigan, Rd. R. Bishop, Eastern District.
Thos. Gifford, Jas. Devereaux, Middle
" Geo. B. Sumwalt, Thos. Mullen, Western "
Lieutenants Ed. Horney, O. Webster. Eastern District


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Matchett's Baltimore Director for 1842
Volume 490, Page 482   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives