clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1994-95
Volume 186, Page 586   View pdf image
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

586 /Executive Commissions

(Chapter 270, Acts of 1993). In 1993, the General
Assembly also adopted Joint Resolution no. 5 on
Maryland Energy Policy.
The Governor has asked members to extend
their terms in order to help further implement Task
Force recommendations.


Chairperson: Charles L. Benton, Jr., Secretary of
Budget & Fiscal Planning

Appointed by Governor: Barbara Y. Alunans; Charles
N. Benil; Joseph D. Burruss, Jr.; Leslie A.
Campbell; Carolyn D. Davis; Judith B. Donaldson;
Robert W. Eastridge; G. Lawrence Franklin; Sara
J. Miller; Richard F. Pecora, Esq.; A. Skipp
Sanders, Ed.D.; Stephen D. Silver; Lois Y.
Whitaker; Douglas H. Wilson; Stephen G. Zentz.

c/o Dept. of Budget & Fiscal Planning
45 Calvert St.
Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 974-2114

Annual Report to Governor due April 1.

The Governor's Commission on Enhancing
Public Services through Improved Interagency Co-
operation was formed in December 1993 by the
Governor (Executive Orders 01.01.1993.34;
01.01.1994.08). The Commission is to review laws,
regulations, policies, and procedures to determine
how the Department of Budget and Fiscal Planning
might contribute more directly to the programs and
objectives of State government agencies. The Com-
mission also will consider ways to streamline the
budget process of State government and simplify
the Department's review and approval of agency
position control, procurement, budget amend-
ments, and other transactions. In addition, the
Commission will seek ways to improve interagency
communication concerning budgetary, fiscal and
other matters.


Bruce Breiterman, Chairperson

Appointed by Governor: Frank Babusci; John C.
Keavney; Edward R. Luers; Eileen Betty Mack;
Charlotte Rich; Mary E. Shiflet.

c/o Supportive Services
Dept. of Natural Resources
Tawes State Office Building
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401—2397 (410) 974-3496

Maryland Manual 1994-1995

The Governor originally appointed the State
Fleet Safety Committee in 1971 to establish a safety
program for State employees who drive State and
private motor vehicles on official State business.
The Governor reauthorized the Committee in 1985
(Executive Order 01.01.1985.21).
The Committee advises the Governor, through
the Secretary of Budget and Fiscal Planning, on the
safe operation and maintenance of the State's motor
vehicle fleet. This advisory role includes recom-
mending changes in rules and regulations for use of
State agency motor vehicles. The Committee also
develops accident prevention plans and driver im-
provement programs.


Chairperson: Buddy Roogow, Director of
Operations, Office of the Governor

Appointed by Governor: John C. DuChez II; Arnold G.
Holz; Richard F. Pecora, Esq.; Charles H. Stevenson.

301 West Preston St., Room 1514
Baltimore, MD 21201 (410) 225-4806

In the fall of 1987, the Governor established the
Governor's Committee on Fraud, Waste, and
Abuse. The Committee charge is to reduce or pre-
vent fraud, waste, and abuse in the executive branch
of State government.
For the principal executive departments and in-
dependent agencies, the Committee created an in-
ternal control manual. The manual is used as a
self-assessment tool for evaluating procedures.


William S. Burgess, Chairperson

Appointed by Governor: Rowland Agbede; Lt.
Thomas M. Bailey; Elizabeth G. Barnard; Charles N.
Benil; Marvin Bond; Janice Brezinski; Robert L.
Burkhardt; Pradeep Ganguly, Ph.D.; Virginia C. Ives;
Maureen Kavanagh; Michael J. Langrehr; Michel A.
Lettre; Lawrence E. Lewis; George M. Lotterer; J.
Vincent McCann; David McMillion; Charles L.
Miller; Mark Moody, Ph.D.; Thomas M. Murphy;
Edward C. Papenfuse, Ph.D.; Lawrence W. Priebe;
Stacey Seidlitz; Lawrence B. Swift; David D. Truax;
Shelley S. Wasserman; Robert B. Wilkinson.

c/o Water Resources Administration
Dept. of Natural Resources
Tawes State Office Building
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401 (410) 974-2721


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1994-95
Volume 186, Page 586   View pdf image
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives