clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1991-92
Volume 185, Page 517   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space


John Carroll Byrnes, Chairperson

Ex offifio: Robert Perciascpc, Secretary of the
Environment; Michael J. Nelson, designee of
Secretary of Natural Resources; Ronald M.
Kreitner, Director of Planning.

Mary Dolan, Baltimore Regional Council of
Governments; Jody Landers, Baltimore City;
Norman W. Lauenstein, Baltimore County Council;
Samuel R. Martin, Baltimore Regional Council of
Governments; Kenneth C. Montague, Jr., House of
Delegates; Paul Solomon, Baltimore County.

409 Gittings Ave.
Baltimore, MD 21212 532-8855

The Herring Run Public Vfetershed Association
Commission was formed in 1978 to provide for
regional cooperation of the State, Baltimore City and
Baltimore County on flood control, water quality, and
watershed management of the Herring Run Public
Watershed (Chapter 992, Acts of 1978). The Water-
shed is the land and water area from which all water
drains to and from the Herring Run. It includes
Herring Run, West Herring Run, Chinquapin Run,
Moores Run, and Armistead Creek.
The Commission consists of nine members.
They include the Secretaries of the Environment
and Natural Resources and the Director of Plan-
ning, or their designees; two members from Bal-
timore City selected by the Mayor; two members
from Baltimore County chosen by the County Ex-
ecutive; and two members named by the Baltimore
Regional Planning Council. Of the six county and
city members, at least one is from the county or city
legislative body, and at least one is a General As-
sembly member.
The Commission is authorized to appoint an ad-
visory committee of interested dozens (Code Natural
Resources Article, sees. 8-1701 through 8-1706).


J. Henry Butta, Chairperson, 1993

Appointed by Governor (who also designates chair) with
Senate advice & consent: Willard Hackerman, 1990;
J. Glcnn Beall, Jr., 1991; Constance Cornell Stuart,
1991; Otis Warren, Jr., 1991; Barrie G. Christman,
1992; Osborne A. Payne, 1992; Charles B.
Saunders, Jr., 1992; Elmer B. Kaelin, 1993;
Quentin R. Lawson, 1993; David T. McLaughlin,

Ex officio (nonvoting): David Badawi, Chairperson,
Student Advisory Council, 1991

Independent Agencies/517

Shaila R. Aery, Ed.D., Secretary of Higher Education
George J. Funaro, Ph.D., Deputy Secretary

16 Francis St.
Annapolis, MD 21401 974-2971

BUDGET (CODE 36.09.00)

FY1991 Total Appropriation $60,104,249
General Funds ................. $57,373,962
Special Funds .............. ...$ 375,000
Federal Funds .................$ 2,355,287
FY1991 Total Authorized Positions ........ 65


Annual Report to Governor, General Assembly, &
Secretary of Higher Education.
Annual Report to Governor & General Assembly on
Performance Accountability Plans.
Annual Report to Governor & General Assembly on
review of State Higher Education Plan and status
and needs ofpostsecondary education due July.
Annual Report to General Assembly on extenuating
circumstances of appeals granted in renewal of
Distinguished Scholar Awards due Jan. 1.
Annual Report to Legislative 'Policy Committee on
Tuition Reduction and State Aid Program far
Out-of-State Nursing Students.
Annual Report of Maryland Fire-Rescue Education
and Training Commission to Governor, General
Assembly, & Secretary of Higher Education.
Annual Report of Public Service Partnership
Program Advisory Board to Maryland Higher
Education Commission.
Annual Report of State Scholarship Administration
to Governor, General Assembly & Maryland
Higher Education Commission on reciprocal
scholarslnp program.
Annual Report of State Scholarship Administration
to General Assembly on implementation of Loan
Assistance Repayment Program.
Annual Report of State Scholarship Administration
to General Assembly on number of applicants &
recipients for graduate nursing student
scholarships due Nov. 1.
Plan w Governor & General Assembly an future
organization & responsibilities of New Community
College of Baltimore dm Oct. 31, 1991.
Report to Governor i&r General Assembly on Public
Service Partnership Program due Jan. 1, 1994.



Quentin R. Lawson, Chairperson

Appointed by Chairperson if Higher Education
Commission: David T. McLaughlin; Osborne A.
Payne; Charles B. Saunders, Jr.; Constance
Cornell Stuart.

J. Glenn Bcall, Jr., Chairperson


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1991-92
Volume 185, Page 517   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives