clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1991-92
Volume 185, Page 490   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

490/Maryland Manual

c/o Governor's Appointments Office
State House
Annapolis, MD 21401 974-3006

The Governor established the Task Force on the
Charles H. Hickey, Jr. School in February 1991.
The Task Force examined the recreational and
training programs, treatment plans and practices,
and management structure of the School and made
recommendations on its future. Located in Bal-
timore County, the Hickey School is a detention
and training facility for juveniles sentenced or
awaiting sentence by the courts.
The Task Force's sixteen members were ap-
pointed by the Governor. The Task Force reported
its findings and recommendations to the Governor
and General Assembly in May 1991.

S. G. Fred Frederick, Chairperson

Appointed by Governor: Stephen D. Cox; Leonard T.
King; Thomas A. Mattingly; Ronald W. Milor; J.
Donald Mooney; Kevin B. O'Connor; Chief Pecer
J. O'Connor; Lawrence L. Preston; Joseph R.
Robison; Robert H. Shimer; Charles F. Sturtz.

Designated by Senate President: William H. Amoss
Designated by House Speaker: Robert J. DiPiecro

Ex officio: Charles L. Benton, Jr., Secretary of
Budget & Fiscal Planning; Frederick E. Porter,
Maryland Higher Education Commission; Rocco
J. Gabriele, State Fire Marshall

Staff: Brian Darmody

c/o President's Office
2101 Main Administration Building
University of Maryland College Park
College Park, MD 20742 405-1990

The Governor created the Executive Study
Commission on the Maryland Fire and Rescue In-
stitute in September 1990. The Commission
studied the functions and placement of the
Maryland Fire and Rescue Institute within the
University of Maryland System.
The Commission's final report to the Governor
was submitted on December 15,1990.

Richard Weight, Chairperson

Appointed by Governor: Orley R. Bourland, Jr.;
Steven A. Connelly; Larry F. Duket; Leonard
Lowry; John C. Miller; Jon R. Nuffer; Richard M.
Pollitt, Jr.; William V. Riggs III; Lee F.
Townshend; Cliff R. Willey, Ph.D.; Francis D.

c/o Dept. of Agriculture
50 Harry S Truman Pkwy
Annapolis, MD 21401 841-5894

The Governor created the Task Force on Front
Foot Assessment on Farmland in November 1989
at the request of the General Assembly (Joint
Resolution no. 18, Acts of 1989).
The Task Force reviewed policies of counties,
municipalities, and special taxing districts with
respect to the construction and financing of water,
sewerage, and refuse disposal services and the im-
position of a front foot assessment on farmland. The
Task Force evaluated the impact of those policies on
keeping farmland in agricultural production.
The Task Force submitted a final report to the
Governor and General Assembly in July 1990.

Janet L. Hoffman, Chairperson
Diane L. Featherstone, Vice-Chairperson

Contact: Arlene Stephenson

c/o Dept. of Health & Mental Hygiene
201 W Preston St., Room 223
Baltimore, MD 21201 225-5806

The Subcommittee on Mandated Health In-
surance Benefits served as a subcommittee of the
Governor's Commission on Health Care Policy and
Financing. The Subcommittee made recommenda-
tions for policy and legislation in its final report to
the Governor in September 1989.


Chairperson: David Falk, former Assistant
Secretary, Dept. of Budget & Fiscal Planning

Appointed by Governor: William Bolander; Lance
Cornine; Hilda E. Ford; Mary Kramer; Robert B.
McFadden; Jacqueline H. Rogers; Charles
Stansburge III; Richard H. Trainor.

Appointed by Senate President: John W. Derr
Appointed by House Speaker: Samuel I. Rosenberg

Dept. of Budget & Fiscal Planning
Goldstein Treasury BIdg., 4ch floor
80 Calvert St.
Annapolis, MD 21401 974-5253

In August 1990, the Governor established the
Task Force to Study Incentive Awards Program for
State Employees to explore issues and concerns
raised when legislation was proposed during the
1990 General Assembly session to make awards to
State employees for outstanding service.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1991-92
Volume 185, Page 490   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives