clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 620   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

620V Maryland Manual

Somerset-Worcester Foster Care Review
Board—Somerset County members
Robert S. Dunkin, 1987; Gertrude J. Stevenson,
1987; Evelyn H. Odoms Hall, 1989.

Children's Council
Caroline Johnson, Co-Chairperson
Ruth Todd, Co-Chairperson

Commission on the Aging
Sherri L. Marshall, Chairperson

Recreation and Parks
Robert J. Pumell, Director

Recreation and Parks Commission
Eimo Dryden, County Commissioner; Donnie
Chelton; Samuel Davis; Robert Kelly; Van
Muir; William Cain.


Planning and Zoning
Vacancy, Director

Planning and Zoning Commission
Nolan K. Good, Chairperson, 1988; Michael
Bloxom, 1987; Richard Murray, 1988; William
Rice, 1990; Robert L. Chamberlain, Jr., 1991;
Arthur H. Tawes, 1991; W. Glenn Ward,
County Commissioner.

Zoning Inspector
James Windsor

Board of Zoning Appeals
J. Lowell Stoltzfus, Chairperson. 1988; Horace
Webster, 1987; Robert A. Pinto, Jr., 1988. Al-
James B. Williams, 1988; Clarence
Wilson, 1988.

Technical and Community Services
Ronald D. Atkins, Director

Agricultural Preservation Advisory Board
John Murray, Chairperson; John L. Ent, Sr.;
Ralph Lankford; H. William Overholt; William
G. Vessey. Terms expire 1989.

District Forestry Board
Jackson L. Cook, Chairperson, 1989; Hollis
Riggin, 1987; T. Boise Beauchamp, Jr., 1988;
Robert Owens, 1988; Ron Adkins, 1989; Earl
Coons, 1989.

Historic District Commission
John Jeffries, Chairperson

Sanitary Commission

Robert C. Street, Sr., Chairperson, 1987; Mabel
Bozman, 1987; Betty Ray Tyier, 1987; Norris
A. Dashiell, 1988; Charlene P. Kelly, 1988.

Roads Board

Board of County Commissioners, ex officio.
William Daugherty, Clerk.

Roads Engineer
Robert Maddox


Airport Commission
Harold Sauter, Chairperson


Board of Liquor License Commissioners

Francis Ballard, 1987; Steve Marshall, 1987;
Mary Ann Ward, 1987.

Liquor Control Board
0. Melvin Bozman, 1987; H. Carlton Drewer,
1987; Carl L. Outten, 1987.


Oystermen's Tongers Advisory Committee

Elijah L. Wilson, Jr., Chairperson; Charles D.
Ent; Robert T. Hess; Ray L. Lattimore;
Gregory Price.

Oystermen's Dredgers Advisory Committee

Jessie Thomas, Chairperson; Clifford Benton;
Walton Benton; Stanley Daniels; Richard Web-


Extension Agents

Geraldine W. Hammond, County Director; Julie
Horner; June W. Rhodes; Joseph W.

Soil Conservation District Supervisors

Frederick W. Nelson, Chairperson, 1990; Rob-
ert Fitzgerald, Vice-chairperson, 1990; William
Cottman, 1987; Steve Cullen, 1989; Cecil
Schrock (County appointee); Joseph W.
Trumbauer, Extension Agent; Maryann
Layfield, Secretary (nonvoting). Vacancy, Dis-
trict Conservationist.
Larry Fykes, District Man-


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 620   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives