clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 617   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

Superintendent of Schools
Larry L. Lorton

Board of Library Trustees
Charlotte Coppage Young, President, 1987;
Blanche E. Abernethy, 1987; W. Edelen
Gough, Jr., 1987; Everlyn Holland, 1988;
Lynne Redmond, 1992; Frederick N. Gass,
1994; Mary Ann Chasen, 1995.

Mary Moses


Social Services Board
Robert Hmieleski, Chairperson, 1989; Sister
Sarah Ann Abell, 1987; Katherine Giovannoni,
1987; Suzanne Camp, 1988; Dr. George W.
Ennis, 1988; Sandra Johnson, 1988; Philip H.
Dorsey III, 1989.

Director of Social Services
Ella May Russell

Foster Care Review Board—St. Mary's County
Sherry Gee Lloyd, Chairperson, 1990; Joan E.
Ancell, 1990; Michael S. Sirk, 1990; Roberta
Kay Washer, 1990.

Disabled Persons Review Board
Phyllis Taylor, Chairperson

Human Relations Commission
Richard Portee, Chairperson

Children's Council
Valerie von Allmen, Chairperson

Tri-County Youth Services Bureau
Dr. C. W. Duncan, Director

Commission on the Aging
H. Harold Bishop, Chairperson; Agnes Mc-
Gaharn, Senior Services Coordinator.

Commission for Women
Dorothy Barclift, Chairperson

Community Action Committee
Thelma M. Adams, President

Community Action Agency
Dana Jones, Director

Board of Recreation and Parks
Stanley 0. Schrader, Chairperson

St. Mary's County/'617

Director of Recreation and Parks
John V. Baggett

Housing Authority
Michael Glaser, Chairperson; Joseph Mitchell,


Planning Commission
Joseph M. Gough, Chairperson, 1989; John
Bohanan, Sr., 1987; William Guy, 1987; Hope
Swann, 1987; Keith Fairfax, 1989; Alfred F.
Gough, Jr., 1990; James Spence, 1990.

Office of Planning and Zoning
Frank Gerred, Director

Board of Zoning Appeals
Joseph Ellis, Chairperson

St. Mary's County Building Authority
Theodore P. Weiner, Chairperson; Edward V.
Cox; Frank Gerred; John B. Norris, Jr.;
Charles H. Wade, Jr.

Metropolitan Commission
Francis Taylor, Chairperson; Larry Petty, Di-

Economic Development Commission
Arthur (Buck) Briscoe, Director

Department of Economic & Community
Joseph Mitchell, Director

Agricultural Preservation Advisory Board
James R. Owens, Chairperson

District Forestry Board
Charles A. Young, Chairperson, 1987; H. M.
Rogers, 1987; Mary Ann Chapman, 1988; Har-
ry Dale, 1988; Dawson Jarboe, 1988; Maxine
Nye, 1988; Karen Gailey, Project Forester.

Department of Inspection and Permits
James Weber, Chief

Plumbing Board
A. Vemon Saunders, Chairperson

Electrical Board
Kirk Sterling, Chairperson

Electrical Inspector
George Wiggins


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 617   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives