clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 616   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

616/Maryland Manual

Wayne L. Pettit, 1990

State's Attorney
Walter B. Dorsey, 1990

District Public Defender
T. Myron Loyd


Board of County Commissioners
P.O. Box 653
Leonardtown 20650 Telephone: 475-5621

Meeting Days: Tuesdays, 8:55 a.m.

Joseph P. O'Dell, at large. President ....... 1990
Robert Jarboe, Dist. 1 .................... 1990
Rodney Thompson, Dist. 2................ 1990
William Edward Bailey, Dist. 3 ............ 1990
John G. Lancaster, Dist. 4 ................ 1990
Judith A. Spalding, Secretary


County Attorney
Theodore P. Weiner. Joseph R. Densford, Assis-
tant County Attorney.


County Administrator
Edward V. Cox. Margaret Nelson, Secretary.

Personnel Officer
Gerda Manson

Ethics Commission
Charles Mander, Chairperson, 1987; Joseph
Weiner, 1987; George Barnes, 1988; C. Louis
Clements, 1988; Ruth Sterling, 1988.

Purchasing and Logistic Services
Paul R. Raley, Director

Board of Trustees Sheriff's Department Pension
Jerry M. Colvin, Jr., Chairman; Edward V.
Cox; John G. Capado; James K. Raley; Charles
H. Wade, Jr.


Katherine N. D'Esposito, 1990

Finance Office
Charles H. Wade, Jr., Director

Supervisor of Assessments
William S. Lawrence


Board of Supervisors of Elections
Marjorie B. Aud, President; Elizabeth C.
McCoy; Michael S. Sirk. Substitutes; Karen A.
Adams; Donald Strickland. Terms expire 1987.


Fire Board
Andrew J. McWilliams, President

Fire Marshal
Al Lawrence

Emergency Management and Civil Defense
Tom L. Oliver, Director; Paul Wible, Deputy

Deputy Medical Examiner
William D. Boyd, M.D.

Animal Wardens
Edward Boswell; Wayne Delozier.


Health Department
William J. Marek, M.D., Health Officer;
Thomas M. Russell, Environmental Hygiene Di-

Hospital Board
Myron G. Marlay, President; Peter Lambert,

Nursing Home Board
Joseph Tolson, Chairperson; George E. Smith,

Mental Health & Alcoholism Advisory Council
William E. Arick, Chairperson

Walden-Sierra Corporation (administers County's
Drug Abuse Program)
Susan Gelrud, President


Board of Education
Dorothy L. Harper, President, 1989; William B.
Wagoner, 1987; John A. McFadden, 1990; Joan
B. Marsh, 1991; Jonathan C. Nelson, 1991.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 616   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives