clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 599   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

Department of Recreation and Parks
William M. Mitchell, Director

Arts Grants Committee
Anita Iribe, Chairperson


Planning Board
William Harrison, Chairperson, 1988; Helen
Ruther, 1987; J. Gordon Warfield, 1989; Sue-
Ellen Hantman, 1990; one vacancy.

Office of Planning and Zoning

Uri P. Avin, Director
Division of Comprehensive and Transportation
Amar S. Bandel, Chief

Land Development and Zoning Administration
John Musselman, Chief

Zoning Board
Ruth U. Keeton, Chairperson; County Council,
ex officio.

Appeals Board (Zoning)
James G. Haughton, Chairperson, 1989; Robert
V. L. Sharp, 1987; Nancy Ikeda, 1988;
Wayman Scott, 1990; Margaret Rutter, 1991.

Industrial Development Authority
Arnold G. Holz, Chairperson, 1987

Agricultural Land Preservation Advisory Board
Joseph J. Dymek, Chairperson, 1987; Ridgely
Jones, 1987; Nancy Shipley Moore, 1988; James
R. Moxley III, 1988; Gene W. Mullinix, 1989;
A. Hardy Pickett, 1989; Robert Stansfield,
1989; Stewart H. Frazier, 1990; Dennis A.
White, Executive Secretary.

District Forestry Board
Donald R. Stim, Chairperson; L. Brandt Jones,
Jr.; Robert E. Stanfield; Silas Stines, Jr.

Historic District Commission
C. Edward Walter, Chairperson, 1987; Rob
Robertson, 1988; Jean 0. Hannon, 1989; Cheryl
McAfee, 1990; Katherine R. Herbert, 1991.

Department of Public Works
George F. Neimeyer, Director
Bureau of Engineering
William E. Riley, Chief
Bureau of Environmental Services
James Irvin, Chief
Bureau of Facilities
Fred F. Willers, Chief

Kent County/599

Traffic Division
James E. Kienker, Chief
Bureau of Highways
Granville W. Wehland, Chief
Bureau of Utilities
Robert M. Beringer, Chief

Public Works Board
David L. Jenkins, Chairperson, 1988

Department of Inspections, Licenses and Permits
M. Robert Gemmill, Chief

Board of Electrical Examiners
John K. Ward, Chairperson. 1991

Plumbing Code Advisory Committee
Clifford Stretmater, Chairperson. 1988

Chief Plumbing Inspector
Charles Sinnott


Public Transportation Board
Donald H. Peoples, Chairperson, 1987


Board of License Commissioners
C. Vemon Gray, Chairperson; County Council,
ex officio.


Extension Agents
L. Martin Hamilton, Jr., County Director; Ray-
mond V. Bosmans; Hope M. Jackson; Vivian
G. Salters; Coralee Tuck.

Soil Conservation District Supervisors
J. Gordon Warfield, Jr., Chairperson. 1989;
William P. Brendel, 1988; Merhle P. Pickett,
1990; W. Lee McFarlane, 1991; John H. Nicho-
lai, Jr. (County appointee); Raymond V. Bos-
mans, Extension Agent, Secretary (non-voting).
Jack Helm, District Conservationist; Robert W.
Ziehm, District Manager.


County Seat: Chestertown 21620

Origin: First referred to as a county in 1642 when
the Governor and Council appointed
commissioners for the Isle and County of Kent.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 599   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives