clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 598   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

598/Maryland Manual


Health Department

Joyce Boyd, M.D., Health Officer; Robert
Sheesley, Environmental Health Director.

Health Board
Andrew Stack, Chairperson, 1987

Sub-area Health Council
Dr. Joyce Boyd, Chairperson

Mental Health Advisory Board
Harvey Zorbaugh, Chairperson, 1988

Physical Fitness Commission
Alice Frazier, Chairperson, 1988; Jonathan
Beckman; Lynne Bragg; Donna E. Crest; Eliza-
beth H. Golibart; Larry Hughes; Lori A. Mar-
tin; Anthony J. Siani; Jesse L. Thomas.

Alcoholism and Drug Abuse Advisory Council
Barbara Bryan, Acting Chairperson


Board of Education

Anne L. Dodd, Chairperson, 1990; Deborah D.
Kendig, 1988; William T. Manning, 1988;
Karen B. Campbell, 1992; Ruth Y. Hutchinson,

Superintendent of Schools
Dr. Michael E. Hickey

Howard Community College
Dwight A. Burrill, President

Howard Community College Board of Trustees

Celonia B. Walden, Chairperson, 1988; Leola
M. Dorsey, 1987; Elizabeth L. Auldridge, 1989;
Patrick F. O'Connor, 1989; Dr. Frederick
Schoenbrodt, 1990; Edward L. Cochran, 1991;
Ronald H. Carlson, 1992; Dwight A. Burrill, ex

Board of Library Trustees

Kenneth M. Jennings, Jr., Chairperson, 1988;
Alice Booth, 1987; John F. Gore, Jr., 1987;
Andrea M. Gruhl, 1987; Lori Roth, 1987; Ann
Haynie Green, 1989; Cornelius F. Sybert, Jr.,
1990; Frances Shipley Maring, 1991.

Department of Libraries
Marvin Thomas, Director


Social Services Board
John B. Isbister, Chairperson, 1987; Johnetta
dark, 1988; Marie Mayor, 1988; Joan K. Paik,
1988; Brenda White Gilmour, 1989; Swanee
Hill, 1989; Robert T. Martin, 1989; Rochell
Brown, Jr., for County Executive; one vacancy.

Department of Social Services
Samuel W. Marshall, Director

Foster Care Review Board
Karen C. King, Chairperson, 1990; Edward T.
Morgan, Jr., 1988; Alice G. Pollard dark,
1990; Kay Klein, 1990; Marion E. Payne, 1990;
Lou Ann Prosack, 1990; one vacancy.

Disabled Persons Review Board
Linda Zumbrun, Chairperson, 1987

Council for Children and Youth
Sylvia Carter, Chairperson, 1988

Commission on Aging
Nancy C. Rhinelander, Chairperson, 1989

Office on Aging
Vivian L. Reid, Director

Commission for Women
Mary T. Dehart, Chairperson, 1987

Community Action Council
Leroi Durham, Chairperson; Dorothy L.
Moore, Director.

Employment Planning Council
Robert Cardoni, Chairperson, 1987

Human Rights Commission
Rudolph C. Chappie, Chairperson, 1989

Office of Human Rights
Jean W. Toomer, Administrator

Task Force on Homelessness
Rabbi Martin Siegel, Chairperson; Regina
Anthony; Daniel W. Bennett; Rochell Brown,
Jr.; Manus J. O'Donnell; Rev. David Rogers;
Hedy Weinberg; one vacancy.

Recreation and Parks Board
James R. Schulte, Chairperson, 1987; Alvin L.
Thompson, 1988; Jim Rattray, 1989; Anita
Iribe, 1990; Albert M. Ehrhardt, 1991. Ex of-
J. Gordon Warfield; William T. Manning.
William M. Mitchell, Executive Secretary.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 598   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives