clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 568   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

568/Maryland Manual

Mervin Gray; Vivian Jones; John Lada; An-
drew Lockner; Lt. Robert Lusby; Dr. Eva Mc-
Cullans; Patricia Pease; E. Lloyd Robertson;
David Rogers; Lee Ann Scharmen; Edward
Shields; William Tranmer; Doug Weems;
George J. Weems, M.D.; Richard Winters.

Drug Abuse and Alcoholism Advisory Committee
Marcia Clements, Chairperson

Commission on Physical Fitness
Bruce L. Beck; Bettina Dubas; Jon S. Frank;
Steve Fuller, M.D.; Michael J. Gaffney; Patricia
Gaffhey; Nell-Marie Garrett; Ken Gerard;
Michael K. Manning; Robert S. Tucker;
Susanna Twigg.


Board of Education
James R. Shepherd, President, 1987; Virginia
Bowen, 1988; Dana Jones, 1990; Shirley
Slusher, 1990; James Dudley, 1991.

Superintendent of Schools
Dr. Eugene Karol

Calvert County Branch of Charles County
Community College, Board of Trustees
Guffrie Smith, Chairperson

Calvert County Branch of Charles County
Community College
Priscilla Helm, Director

Board of Library Trustees
Ruth Showalter, Chairperson, 1992; Mildred
Finlon, 1988; Margaret Moran, 1988; Zeima
McCann, 1989; James Wilfong, 1989; Betty
Gross, 1990; Dr. Jerome White, 1992.

Marcia Hammett, Assistant Director


Social Services Board
Mervin Gray, Chairperson, 1987; Margery Mc-
Lean, 1987; Ruth Olson, 1987; Sara D. Carter,
1988; Ruth Foote, 1988; Peggy Naleppa, 1988;
Elaine Belcher, 1989; Marcia Clements, 1989.
Barbara A. Stinnett, County Commissioner.

Director of Social Services
Olin A. Dovel, Jr.

Human Relations Commission
Rev. Robert Carter, Chairperson

Foster Care Review Board
Sandra West Smith Wolf, 1988; Elizabeth Bul-
lard, 1990; one vacancy.

Disabled Persons Review Board
Arthur Lockner, Chairperson

Children's Council
Sandra Burton, Chairperson

Commission on Aging
Elaine Jones, Chairperson, 1987

Community Action Agency
Dana Jones, Director

Community Action Board of Trustees
Patricia Beveriy, Chairperson

Housing Authority
Ewell Ward, Chairperson, 1989

Parks and Recreation Board
Peter Siegert, Chairperson

Department of Parks and Recreation
P. Douglas Meadows, Division Chief

Fair Board
William H. Hatfield, President


Department of Planning and Zoning
Frank Jaklitsch, Director

Planning Commission
Nancy Zinn, Chairperson, 1987; Susan Hance-
Wells, 1988; Maurice Lusby, 1989; McArthur
Jones, 1990; Albert W. Zahniser III, 1990; Isa-
belle Berezoski, 1991; Charles G. Spicknall III,

Zoning Appeal Board
Eleanor Prince, Chairperson, 1989; William A.
Dowell, 1988; William Middleton, 1989;
Pamela Baldwin, alternate, 1988.

Industrial Park Authority
Kenneth F. Gerard, Chairperson, 1987; Eugene
Karol, 1988; Mary Krug, 1988; Spencer Sewell,
1988; Matt Gambrill, 1989; Harry Zinn, 1989;
John M. Gott, Sr., County Commissioner.

Economic Development Commission
Matt Gambrill, Chairperson

Agricultural Preservation Advisory Board
Edward Allen, Chairperson


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1987-88
Volume 183, Page 568   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives