clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 572   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

572/Maryland Manual


Board of Supervisors of Elections
William (Nick) Favinger; Joseph H. Secrist,
Jr.; Earle B. Wood. Substitutes: Pauletta J.
Coulby, James E. Thomas. Terms expire

Emergency Management and Civil Defense
William E. Mullikin, Director; James D.
Morris, Jr., alternate.

Fire Marshal
Vernon Dulin

Central Alarm Board
James Towers, Chairperson

Deputy Medical Examiner
R. Lane Roth, M.D.


Health Department
Eugene Guthrie, M.D., Health Officer; Gary
Rinehart, Environmental Health Director.

Mental Health, Alcoholism and Drug Abuse
Advisory Committee
Mark Ewing, Chairperson


Board of Education
Charles G. Pritchett, President, 1985; Joyce
M. Price, 1985; Robert M. Valliant, 1985;
A. E. Pete Corbin, 1986; Richard W. Das-
pit, 1987; Kathleen A. Francis, 1988; Jane
B. Lowe, 1989.

Superintendent of Schools
Norman J. Moore

Chesapeake College
Robert C. Scheiger, President

Chesapeake College Board of Trustees—Talbot
County members
A. Orrell Saulsbury, Chairperson, 1986; Dan-
iel W. Swann, 1988.

Talbot County Free Library Board of Trustees
F. Clay Buckhout, President, 1985; Mrs. J.
C. Bantum, Sr., 1985; Henry H. Purdy,
1985; Otelia Bodenstein, 1986; Mrs. Y. Fitz-
hugh Hardcastle, 1986; Thomas W. Sterling,
1986; Mrs. Robert Chapin, 1987; Mrs.
Charles Partridge, 1987; Mrs. Perry Scho-
field, 1987; Dr. Richard C. Fowler, 1988;
Jane B. Lowe, 1988; Dr. Ernest E. McMa-

hon, 1988. Ex officio: Herman F. Mieike,
County Council; Donald S. Ross, President
Emeritus; Eugene H. Price, Easton Town
Council; Mrs. John Bradley, Friends of the

Mary Munro

Social Services

Social Services Board
Robert J. Shelton, Chairperson, 1987; Lois
Baker, 1985; Pamela B. Hayman, 1985;
Gregory E. Thomton, 1985; Mildred S.
Harrison, 1986; Carl F. Schaefer, 1986; Earl
P. Graves, 1987; K. Nancy Wilson, 1987;
Nancy J. Clem, County Council,

Director of Social Services
Elmire Heist

Foster Care Review Board—Talbot County
James Bishop, Sr., 1986; William Earle Jaffe,
1986; Mary Ann Hensinger, 1988; Donna M.
Spencer, 1988; Poe Tillman, alternate, 1988.

Disabled Persons Review Board
Anne P. Gannon, Chairperson

Children's Council
John H. Murray, Chairperson

Commission on the Aging
Anne P. Gannon, Chairperson

Community Action Agency—Neighborhood
Service Center
George Wilson, Director

Recreation and Parks Advisory Board
George A. Pringle, Chairperson

Recreation and Parks Coordinator
Michael P. Morse

Planning and Building

Planning and Zoning Commission
Donald Bridges, Chairperson, 1984; James I.
Heikes, 1985; Richard Hutchinson, 1986;
Carol Kabler, 1987; Norman Harrington,
1988; Clinton S. Bradley III, County Coun-
cil, ex officio. Deborah A. Bauer, Acting
Planning Director.

Acting Planning Director
Deborah A. Bauer


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 572   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives