clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 563   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

District Court
County Office Building
Centreville 21617 Telephone: 758-2000

Court Terms:

Circuit Court—Grand Jury and Petit Jury, first
Monday in March and October.

Orphans' Court Days—Tuesdays, 11 A.M. - 3

Circuit Court Resident Judge
Clayton C. Carter, 1995

Circuit Court Clerk
Marguerite W. Mankin, 1986

District Court Judge
John T. dark III, 1988. Grace R. Achuff,
Administrative Clerk Gladys S. Foster,

Orphans' Court Judges
J. Fred Connolly, Chic/Judge, 1986; Cather-
ine J. Clevenger, 1986; William T. Harris,
Jr., 1986.

Register of Wills
Madlyn E. Wooters, 1986

Melville L. Sewell, 1986

State's Attorney
J. Donald Braden, 1986

District Public Defender
John W. Sause, Jr.


Board of County Commissioners
County Annex Building
Centreville 21617 Telephone: 758-0322

Meeting Days: Tuesdays, 8:30 A.M.
County Commissioners

Board of County Commissioners
Oscar A. Schuiz, President................. 1986
Thomas E. Pierson, Vice-President........ 1986
Vernon B. Sultenfuss ........................ 1986
Robert D. Sallitt, Acting Administrator
Lynda H. Palmatary, Clerk


County Attorney
Patrick E. Thompson

Queen Anne's County/563


William H. Tolson, 1987

Supervisor of Assessments
Charles E. Anthony, Jr.


Civil Service Commission
Charles Schelts, Chairperson

Personnel Administrator
Robert D. Sallitt


Board of Supervisors of Elections
Van G. dark, Jr.; Diane M. Prochnio; Wil-
liam A. Seth. Substitutes: Alan H. Cohey;
Archibald A. MacGlashan IV. Terms expire

Public Safety

Emergency Management and Civil Defense
Catherine E. Moore, Director

Fire Board
Philip M. Hurlock, Supervisor

Fire Marshal
Vemon Dulin

Fire and Ambulance Commission
Francis Jester, Chairperson

Deputy Medical Examiner
John R. Smith, Jr., M.D.


Health Department
Robert C. Duvall, M.D., M.P.H., Health
Officer; James R. Morris, Environmental
Health Director.

Board of Health
Oscar A. Schuiz, Chairperson; Board of
County Commissioners, ex officio.

Mental Health Advisory Committee
Rev. Thomas H. Hurley, Chairperson

Drug Abuse Advisory Council
Rev. Thomas H. Hurley, Chairperson

Alcoholism Advisory Council
Sharon Robertson, Chairperson


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 563   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives