clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 562   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

5 62/Maryland Manual

Maryland Potomac Water Authority
William B. Amonett, member; Dennis Bigley,

Department of Public Works and
James R. Novak, Director; Delores Allison,
Assistant to the Director for Transportation.
Office of Engineering
George C. Martin, Associate Director
Office of Highway Maintenance
Sylvester K. Helminiak, Associate Director
Office of Transportation
P. Michael Errico, Associate Director
Animal Control Division
Alan Davis, Chief

Inspection and Licensing

Board of Registration for Master Electricians
and Electrical Contractors
Ralph N. Small, Jr., Chairperson; Robert
Miley; James E. Mills, Jr.; Ray Thompson;
one vacancy.

Board of Registration for Building Contractors
Vacancy, Chairperson

Board of Registration for Heating, Air
Conditioning, and Refrigeration Contractors
Allen A. Skogebo, Chairperson

Plumbing Inspector
Lionel G. Norrington, Chief

Alcoholic Beverages

Board of License Commissioners
Lee Roy Lee, 1986; Robert S. Miller, 1986;
Gerard F. Holcomb, 1987; Patricia A.
Hincken, Administrator.

Extension and Soil Conservation Services

Extension Agents
Karol Westelinck, County Director; Leon R.
Brooks; David L. Conrad; Nancy Gaither;
Jacqueline Hill; Viola F. Mason; Eileen
Newman; Robert F. Stewart; Timothy W.
Warman; three vacancies.

Soil Conservation District Supervisors
Arnold Parreco, Chairperson, 1985; Thomas
C. Duley, 1986; R. Calvert Steuart, 1987;
Kenneth E. Darcey, 1989; Clarence S. Britt
(County appointee); David L. Conrad, Exten-
sion Agent, Secretary (non-voting); Virginia
Wiltbank, Associate Member (non-voting).
David G. Bourdon, District Manager.


County Seat: Centreville 21617
Origin: Erected by Chapter 3, Acts of 1706.

Name: Named for Queen Annc (1665-1714), who
ruled Great Britain and Ireland, 1702-1714.

Form of Government: County Commissioners

County Code: See Code of the Public Local Laws of
Queen Anne's County (1983).

Area: 401.06 sq. miles (371.86 land, 29.20 water)

Population. 1900: 18,364; 1950: 14,579; 1960:
16,569; 1970: 18,422; 1980: 25,508.

Principal Incorporated Places (1980 census):
Centreville (2,018), Queenstown (491), Church
Hill (319)

Principal Unincorporated Places (1980 census):
Grasonville (1,910), Kingstown (1,192)

Voter Registration, Oct. 8, 1984. Democrat: 8,632;
Republican: 3,500; Other Parties: 0; Decline to
Affiliate: 730; Total: 12,862.

Per Capita Income (1980): $6,942

State Parks: Matapeake (29 acres), Tuckahoe
(3,405 acres)

Colleges/Universities: Chesapeake College, Wye

Museums/Historical Societies: Queen Anne's
County Historical Society, P. 0. Box 296,
Centreville 21617


Circuit Court
P. 0. Box 460
Centreville 21617 Telephone: 758-1773


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 562   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives