clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 558   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

558/Maryland Manual

Principal Unincorporated Places (1980 census):
Oxon Hill (36,267), Chillum (32,775), Suitland-
Silver Hill (32,164)

Voter Registration, Oct. 8, 1984. Democrat:
210,703; Republican: 62,934; Other Parties and
Decline to Affiliate: 30,927; Total: 304,564.

Per Capita Income (1980): $8,616
State Parks: Rosaryville (977 acres)

Colleges/Universities: Bowie State College, Bowie;
Prince George's Community College, Largo;
University of Maryland, College Park;
Washington Bible College, Lanham; Capitol
Institute of Technology, Laurel

Museums/Historical Societies: Prince George's
County Historical Society, P. 0. Box 14,
Riverdale 20840; Accokeek Foundation, Inc.,
Rt. 1, Box 693, Accokeek 20607.



Circuit Court
Upper Marlboro 20772 Telephone: 952-3655

Accounting Office 952-3341
Appeals Section 952-3346
Assignment Office 952-3292
Business Licenses 952-3330
Clerk's Office 952-3318
Court Auditor 952-3399
Court Room Clerk's Office 952-3377
Criminal Section 952-3344
Equity Department 952-3240
Jury Commissioners Office 952-3437
Juvenile Court 952-4330
Land Records Section 952-3352
Law Department 952-3323
Marriage Licenses Section 952-3288

District Court
14757 Main St.
Upper Marlboro 20772 Civil Section: 952-4070
Criminal Section: 952-4080
Motor Vehicle Section: 952-4300

Court Terms:

Circuit Court—Grand Jury and Petit Jury, first
Monday in April and October. The Grand Jury
meets each Wednesday during the term. For the
Petit Jury fifty new jurors report each Monday
during the term.

Orphans' Court Days—Monday through Friday.

Circuit Court Resident Judges
Ernest A. Loveless, Jr., Chief Judge, 1993;
William H. McCullough, County Administra-
tive Judge. 1985; James H. Taylor, 1985;
Albert T. Blackwell, Jr., 1991; Jacob S.
Levin, 1991; Howard S. Chasanow, 1993;
Vincent J. Femia, 1993; Robert H. Mason,
1993; Robert J. Woods, 1993; James M.
Rea, Sr., 1994; Audrey E. Melbourne, 1995;
David Gray Ross, 1995; Arthur M. Ahalt,
1999; G. R. Hovey Johnson, 1999.

Circuit Court Clerk
Norman L. Pritchett, 1986

Administrative Office of the Seventh Judicial
Robert W. McCarthy, Jr., Court Administra-

District Court Judges
Graydon S. McKee III, Administrative
Judge, 1987; Irving H. Fisher, 1986; Sylva-
nia W. Woods, 1986; Francis A. Borelli,
1987; Bond L. Holford, Sr., 1987; Louis J.
DiTrani, 1988; Bess B. Lavine, 1988; Joseph
S. Casula, 1990; Thomas R. Brooks, 1991. J.
Michael O'Perrall, Administrative Clerk,

Orphans' Court Judges
C. Philip Nichols, Jr., Chief Judge. 1986;
Steven I. Platt, 1986; Lucy B. Warr, 1986.

Register of Wills
Callie Mae Heffron, 1986

James V. Aluisi, 1986

State's Attorney
Arthur A. Marshall, Jr., 1986

District Public Defender
James E. Kenkel


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 558   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives