clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 537   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

Circuit Court Clerk
Charles C. Keller, 1986

District Court Judges
Mary Ann Stepler, Administrative Judge,
1990; one vacancy. Dixie L. Scholtes, Admin-
istrative Clerk; Cynthia Portale, Principal

Orphans' Court Judges
Howard Z. Stup, Chic/Judge, 1986; Shirley
Happ, 1986; Harry 0. Smith, 1986.

Register of Wills
Thomas M. Eichelberger, 1986

Robert C. Snyder, 1986. David Doxzen, Jail
Administrator; Gregory B. Baisey, Director of

State's Attorney
Lawrence A. Dorsey, Jr., 1986

District Public Defender
William R. Leckemby, Jr.


Board of County Commissioners
Winchester Hall
12 East Church St.
Frederick 21701
County Commissioners: 694-1100
General Information: 694-9000

Meeting Days: Tuesdays, 9:30 A.M., except third
Tuesday each month when meeting is at 7:30

County Commissioners

Board of County Commissioners
Galen R. Clagett, President ................ 1986
Charles C. Smith, Vice-President .......... 1986
Sterling E. Bollinger, Sr..................... 1986
Richard L. Grossnickle ..................... 1986
J. Anita Stup ................................. 1986
Kenneth R. Coffey, Administrative Assistant


County Attorney
Lawrence E. Speelman. Joseph E. Emerson,
Assistant Attorney.

Finance and Administration

Martha A. Brittain, 1986

Frederick County/537

Budget Director
Harold K. Keller, Jr.

Accounting Department
Thomas M. Fox, Comptroller; Walter
Schmid, Assistant Comptroller.

Purchasing Department
Lee Koontz, Director

Personnel Department
Mitchell Hose, Director

Management Services Division
Kenneth R. Coffey, Director; Ronald A.
Hart, Director of Logistics; Russell Schantz,
Director of Energy/Safety.

Supervisor of Assessments
Doris J. White

Interagency Data Processing Authority
Melvin S. Bostian, Chairperson; Marvin
Anthony; Donald C. Linton; Chris T. Mat-
thews; Richard L. Grossnickle, County Com-
missioner; Carl V. Moore, Director.

Interagency Internal Audit Authority
Jacob E. Engelbrecht, Chairperson; Claude R.
Delauter; Edmond "Ted" Gregory; John J.
Pateros; Seymour B. Stern; Galen R. Clagett,
County Commissioner; Robert Dougherty,

County Auditor
Linton, Shafer & Co., 1986


Board of Election Supervisors
Harry H. Reid, Chairperson; E. Robert Bow-
lus; Donald C. Whitworth, Sr. Galen R.
Clagett, County Commissioner, ex officio.
Substitutes: Frances R. Duvall; Franklin C.
Smith. Terms expire 1985.

Permanent Board of Registry
Maxine Pratt; Beverly Sharrer; Elizabeth Sul-

Public Safety

Emergency Management and Civil Defense
Earl W. Bartgis, Director

Fire Investigators
two vacancies


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 537   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives