clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 529   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space


Health Department
Virginia Bailey, M.D., Health Officer; Wil-
liam A. Sumner, Environmental Health

Board of Health
Board of County Commissioners, ex officio

Hospital Board
Kennard W. Merrey, President

Mental Health Advisory Committee
Eileen Cullen, Chairperson

Drug Abuse Advisory Council
Eileen Cullen, Chairperson

Alcoholism Advisory Council
Eileen Cullen, Chairperson


Board of Education
Kathryn S. Ward, President, 1986; Dr.
Philip M. Howe, 1985; Lawrence Martin
Klevans, 1987; Frances M. Hubis, 1988;
Rev. Donald E. Hamilton, 1989; James A.
Wilson, 1989.

Superintendent of Schools
H. Orville Berwick

Cecil Community College
Dr. Robert L. Gell, President

Cecil Community College, Board of Trustees
Elizabeth Obenshain, Chairperson, 1985;
Mary Maloney, 1986; Patrick John Ulrich,
1986; Virginia White Brown, 1987; John N.
Williams, 1988; Daniel A. Hall, 1989; Jean-
ette L. Cole, 1990.

Board of Library Trustees
J. Evans McKinney, President, 1988; Richard
E. Jackson, 1985; Judy Crothers, 1986; Ben-
jamin Harrington, 1988; Rebecca Smith,
1988; Gertrude Hasson, 1989; Wayne Hill,

Grace P. Slocum

Social Services

Social Services Board
Philip S. Bathon, Chairperson, 1985; Mary
T. Johnson, 1985; Charlotte McCool, 1985;
James J. Eder, 1986; Lucille Harris, 1986;
John N. Williams, 1986; J. David Cohn, Jr.,

Cecil County/529

1987; Herman M. Gonzalez, 1987; Clifford
L. Buckworth, County Commissioner, ex offi-

Director of Social Services
John R. Koch

Children's Council
Robert Fisher, Chairperson

Foster Care Review Board
Mary Jane Fogg, 1986; Diane Fox, 1986;
Henry J. Jordon, 1986; Eleanore R. Wright,
M.D., 1986; Doris Asti, 1988; Bryant T.
Wilson, 1988.

Disabled Persons Review Board
Evelyn Huxster, Chairperson

Commission on Aging
Grayson Abbott, Chairperson

Department of Parks and Recreation
Edward W. Slicer, Jr., Director

Board of Parks and Recreation
Charles Dennison, Chairperson; James M.
Abrams; Lois M. Kirk; Warren J. Loomis;
Christopher C. Mench; James A. Tallman;
one vacancy. Terms expire 1988. Gene A.
Price, County Commissioner, ex officio.

Planning, Building, and Inspections

Department of Planning and Economic
Michael R. Pugh, Director

Planning Commission
Sally Caims, Chairperson, 1988; Clarence
Hall, 1987; Pat Rossiter, 1987; William
Kirk, 1988; Charles W. Ritchie, 1989; L.
Hampton Scott, 1989; Lewis R. Jackson, Jr.,
County Commissioner, ex officio.

Zoning Administrator
Patrick T. Conway

Board of Zoning Appeals
Walter W. Burlin, Chairperson; Eva Addis;
G. William England, Mark Lachowicz; John
B. Upp. Terms expire 1985.

Economic Development Commission
William Cole; Chairperson; Roseanna Bick-
ing; Robert H. Cameron; Marie Cleek; Alan
Hutchinson; Frank Knowles; John P. Man-
ley; Alfred Miller; Patrick Ryan; Vincent L.
Taylor; Patrick Ulrich; Jim Waters; John
Williams; Peter Wood; Dale Ziegler.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 529   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives