clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 520   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

520/Maryland Manual

Foster Care Review Board
Elizabeth Bullard; Eileen Fowler.

Disabled Persons Review Board
Susan Cary, Chairperson

Children's Council
Judy Perry, Chairperson

Commission on Aging
Lucille Palczewski, Chairperson, 1987

Community Action Agency
Dana Jones, Director

Community Action Board of Trustees
Patricia Beverly, Chairperson

Housing Authority
Dr. Jean Paquin, Chairperson, 1989

Parks and Recreation Board
Peter Siegert, Chairperson

Department of Parks and Recreation
Kay Valeson, Division Chief

Fair Board
William H. Hatfield, President

Planning, Building, and Inspections

Department of Planning and Zoning
Frank Jaklitsch, Director

Planning Commission
Nancy Zenn, Chairperson, 1987; McArthur
Jones, 1985; Albert W. Zahniser III, 1985;
Isabelle Berezoski, 1986; Charles G. Spick-
nall III, 1986; Susan Hance-Wells, 1988;
Maurice Lusby, 1989.

Zoning Appeal Board
Young D. Hance, Chairperson, 1986; John
W. Leitch III, 1985; Eleanor Prince, 1986;
William Middleton, alternate, 1986.

Industrial Park Authority
Kenneth P. Gerard, Chairperson, 1987;
Eugene Karol, 1985; Michael Lea, 1985;
Spencer Sewell, 1985; Prentiss Porter, 1986;
Harry Zinn, 1986; John M. Gott, Sr.,
County Commissioner.

Economic Development Commission
Harry Zinn, Chairperson

Agricultural Preservation Advisory Board
Richard Horsman, Chairperson

District Forestry Board
Dr. John F. Kundt, Chairperson; Robert L.
Cory; Carrow T. Prout, Jr.; Benjamin T.

Historic District Commission
Joseph Showalter, Chairperson, 1986

Department of Community Resources
William Campbell, Director

Department of Public Facilities and Services
John Bergin, Director
Division of Inspections and Permits
James Dowell, Director

Building Board
Elliott Sheckells, Chairperson, 1986; Judy
Bibb, 1985; George N. Chancy, 1985; Dick
Mulford, 1986; two vacancies.

Building Inspectors
Amos Bowen; Dillard Campbell.

Board of Electrical Examiners and Supervisors
Daniel 0. Baker, Jr.; William L. Bowen;
William L. Fortier; David Porter. Terms
expire 1985.

Electrical Inspectors
Dillard Campbell; Dennis Wood.

Road Supervisor
Jack Bealle

Road Superintendent
Amos Young

Construction Inspectors
William Turner; James Wood.

Grading Inspector
Thomas Tettimer

Plumbing Board
Samuel J. Hammett; William A. Mattingly;
William E. Rausch. Terms expire 1985.

Plumbing Inspectors
Dillard Campbell; Burley Mageard.

Alcoholic Beverages

Board of Liquor License Commissioners
Marshall S. Gibson, Jr.; Russell D. Hall; Jay
M. Reid. Terms expire 1985.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1985-86
Volume 182, Page 520   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives