clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1979-80
Volume 179, Page 52   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

52/Maryland Manual

DENNIS F. RASMUSSEN, Democrat, District 7. Born in Essex, June 14, 1947.
Attended Baltimore County public schools; Essex Community College; Loyola Col-
lege, B.A., 1970. Real estate associate; former independent businessman and bank
operations officer. Member, Southeastern Y.M.C.A. Board of Directors; Vocational-
Technical Education Advisory Council of Baltimore County; Exchange Club of
Essex; Eastern Baltimore County Democratic and Civic Association; 15th District
Democratic Club; Baltimore County Marine, Fire, Rescue, Paramedic Association;
Greater Kingsville Improvement and Civic Association; Essex Improvement Associ-
ation; Blue Ridge/Walnut Hills Improvement Association; Deep Creek Democratic
and Civic Club; Greater Kingsville Coordinating Council; Essex Heritage Society.
Married. Member of the House of Delegates, 1975 - 1978. Member, Joint Commit-
tee on Personnel Management Study, 1975 - 1978; Joint Committee on Drug Abuse
and Alcoholism Administration Merger, 1975; chairman. Ad Hoc Committee on
State Data Processing, 1975-1978. Member of the Senate since 1978. Chairman,
Baltimore County Senate Delegation. District office: 418 Eastern Blvd., Baltimore
21221; tel. 391-7800. Annapolis office: 210 James Bldg., 21401, tel. 269-2598.

H. ERLE SCHAFER, Democrat, District 32 Born in Baltimore, February 2, 1938.
Attended Baltimore City public schools; University of Baltimore; University of
Baltimore Law School; LL.B., J.D., 1963; Mount Vernon School of Law. Served in
the U.S. Marine Corps and U.S. Marine Corps Reserves. Anne Arundel County
Council, 1970- 1974; Anne Arundel County Urban Renewal Administrator, 1975-
1978; former co-chairman, Governor's Commission on Hiring the Handicapped.
Member, North County Businessman's Association; Chamber of Commerce; past
president, Richard Henry Lee P.T.A; Optimist Club; AF & AM; Elks; past chair-
man, Cancer Fund Drive, 1977. Member, board of directors, American Lung Asso-
ciation; Anne Arundel General Hospital. Voted Outstanding Young Man of the
Year, 1970- 1971. Instrumental in establishing the Open Door Drug Rehabilitation
Program in Glen Burnie; assisted in effort that resulted in Anne Arundel County
Community College Glen Burnie Center. Married. Member of the Senate since 1979.
District office: 7887 Chestnut Rd., Severn 21144. Annapolis office; 205 James Bldg.,
21401; tel. 269-3333.

MARGARET C. SCHWEINHAUT, Democrat, District 18. Born in Washington,
D.C. Attended Washington, D.C., public schools; The George Washington Universi-
ty; National University Law School. Honorary Doctor of Laws degree, St. Joseph
College, 1971. Chairperson, State Commission on Aging Member, International Ge-
rontological Society; Montgomery Retarded Children's Association. Certificate of
Merit, National Council of Senior Citizens, Outstanding Legislator, Knights of Co-
lumbus; Citation of Merit, Veterans of Foreign Wars; Outstanding Service, Bethesda-
Chevy Chase Chamber of Commerce. Widow. Member of the House of Delegates,
1955 - 1961. Member of the Senate since 1961. Chairperson, Executive Nominations
Committee since 1971. Member, Legislative Council (now Legislative Policy Com-
mittee) since 1971. District office: 3601 Saul Rd., Kensington 20795; tel. 946-3111.
Annapolis office: 304 James Bldg., 21401; tel. 269-3581.

S. FRANK SHORE, Democrat, District 17. Born in Washington, D.C., December
3, 1935 Attended Washington, D C., parochial and public schools; Southeastern
University; Pennsylvania State University; American University Labor Studies Insti-
tute. Married. St. Jude's Church and choir member. Over twenty years employment
with The Chesapeake & Potomac Telephone Company and member of
Communications Workers of America. Served in Fourth Armored Division, U.S.
Army. Member, Men's Guild and Health Planning Committee, Holy Cross Hospital,
Silver Spring; board of directors, St. Luke's House, Inc. Member, Elks; American
Legion; Adult Scout of Boy Scouts of America, Knights of Columbus; honorary life
membership in Eagles. Member, Southern Legislative Conference (vice-chairman of
Human Resources and Urban Affairs Committee) Member, House of Delegates,
1971 - 1978. Member of the Senate since 1978. Annapolis office: 305 James Bldg.,
21401; tel. 269-3894.

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1979-80
Volume 179, Page 52   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives