clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1977-78
Volume 178, Page 560   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

the voters of each county, as in the other cir-
cuits, rather than by the voters of the circuit.
This amendment allowed the General Assem-
bly to add an additional judge in Wicomico
County. The First Judicial Circuit now con-
sists of five judges, with one Wicomico County
vacancy (Const. 1 867, Art. IV, sees. 3 and 21).
pp. 363,412 Under Fourth Judicial Circuit
(Garrett County), read Frederick A. Thayer
III, 1978, in place of Stuart F. Hamill.
pp. 364, 423 Under Seventh Judicial Circuit
(Prince George's County), read Howard S.
Chasanow, 1978, in place of Ralph W. Powers.
pp. 364,447 Under Eighth Judicial Circuit
(Supreme Bench of Baltimore City), read Jo-
seph H. H. Kaplan, 1978, in place of Vacancy.
pp. 366,423 Under District Court District
No. 5 (Prince George's County), read Va-
cancy in place of Howard S. Chasanow.
pp. 366,447 Under District Court District
No. I, (Baltimore City), the terms of Vern J.
Munger, Jr., Jerome Robinson, Edgar P. Sil-
ver, and Henry W. Stichel, Jr., now expire in
p. 368 By a Constitutional Amendment rati-
fied by the voters in 1976 (Chapter 544, Acts
of 1976), the District Court has been granted
jurisdiction over juvenile causes (Const. 1867,
Art. IV, sec. 41A).
p. 373 Under Maryland State Library, read
Michael Miller, instead of Nelson J. Molter,
p. 386 Chapter 696, Acts of 1975 was rati-
fied by the voters of Kent County at the elec-
tion held in November, 1976. This Act pro-
vided for an elected School Board of five
members effective January 1. 1977.
p. 388 The voters ratified the Constitutional
Amendment (Chapter 556, Acts of 1976), in
1976 which abolished the office of County Sur-
veyor in Charles County in 1978 (Const.
1867, Art. VII, sec. 2b).
p. 396 Under Allegany County Board of Li-
brary Trustees, add the name of Karl R. Feise,
1981, and Margaret Scarpelli, 1981.
p. 396 Under Baltimore County Property Tax
Assessment Appeal Board, the term of LeRoy
B Spurrier, Chairman, now expires in 1979.
Under Board of Trustees, Baltimore County
Community Colleges, add the name of Richard
A. Uhler, 1981.
p. 406 Under Charles County Board of Fire
and Rescue Commissioners, add the name of
Edward P. Sinsel, Jr., 1979.
p. 410 Under Frederick County Deputy Med-
ical Examiners, add the name of Ralph L.
Michels, M.D.
p. 421 Under Montgomery County School
Board, read Marian Greenblatt, 1980; Daryl
Shaw, 1980; Blair Ewing, 1980, instead of
Mrs. Redfield Allen, 1976; Harriet Bernstein.
1976: Thomas Israel, 1976.
Under Prince George's County officers:
p. 423 Under County Council, read William
B. Amonett, District 5, Chairman, and Sarah
Ada Koonce, At Large, Vice Chairman.
p. 424 Read Director of Emergency Prepar-
edness instead of Civil Defense.
p. 425 Under Director of Social Services,
read Williams Davidson instead of Virgil
Read Department of Human Resources, Wayne
K. Curry, Acting Director, instead of Depart-
ment of Human Resources and Community
Development, Jack L. Folkins, Acting Director.
p. 426 Under Department of Licenses and
Permits, read James R. Novak, Acting Direc-
tor, instead of Louis Gershenow, Director.
p. 427 Under Office of Central Services, read
Louis Gershenow, Director, instead of Darrell
Clearwater, Director.
p. 429 The Courthouse information number
in Leonardtown is now 475-5621.
pp. 435,444 Under Mayor of Hagerstown
read Varner L. Paddack.
p. 435 Under Washington County, add the
City of Hagerstown Board of Supervisors of
Elections, Robert W. Barnhart II, 1980: Jo-
seph F. Elgin, 1980: Jeanne M. Cooey, 1980.
p. 439 Under Worcester County District
Court, read Mrs. B. Jean Smith, Clerk, instead
of Elizabeth Perdue.
Under Worcester County Shoreline Commis-
sion, add the name of Elizabeth Sanford, ex
p. 457 Under Charles County, read Scarlett
S. Mower, Chairman.
p. 458 Under Montgomery County, read
James F. Doherty, Chairman.
p. 459 Under Washington County, read Don-
ald A. Smith, Chairman.

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1977-78
Volume 178, Page 560   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives