clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1967-68
Volume 173, Page 221   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space
dent's commission that the State unit finds to be worthwhile for
Maryland; to collaborate with city and other local crime commissions
to prevent duplication and overlapping, to gather and analyze facts
relating to crime and the criminal justice system, to study and make
recommendations as to how law enforcement agencies, the courts and
correctional systems can improve their programs, and to appraise the
need for legislative change in criminal procedures and laws. The
Governor also appointed seven advisory members to the Commission.
The Commission is to report at a later date.
Chairman: Jerome Davis
Edward M. Akers, R. Kenneth Barnes, Richard A. Batterton,
Frederick J. Brown, Edward F. Davens, M.D., Arthur Donnan,
O.D., Louise Gore, Mrs. Lyle Blaine Gray, Ernest A. Loveless,
Elizabeth Rieg, James A. Vidmar, Mrs. Wilbur T. Ulle, T. Glyne
Williams, M.D., Herbert Wolfe.
P. 0. Box 6888, Towson 21204
The Governor appointed this special Commission in 1966 as a com-
mission to replace a former commission by the same name which had
been appointed earlier in the same year. The Commission is composed
of representatives of the State Department of Education, the State
Department of Health, the State Department of Juvenile Services, the
State Department of Mental Hygiene, and the State Department of
Public Welfare. The Commission also consists of representatives of
the Division of Vocational Rehabilitation, a member of the staff of an
independent voluntary school for handicapped children, two repre-
sentatives of the public school systems of Maryland, a representative
of the Maryland School for the Deaf, two interested citizens, members
of each House of the General Assembly, as well as a Juvenile Court
Judge. The Commission is to prepare suggestions for the implementa-
tion of the report of the predecessor commission for the improvement
of the State's Special Education Program for all Maryland's mentally
and physically handicapped children (Res. No. 33, Acts of 1967).
Chairman: George R. Hughes) Jr.
Alvin Akman, Irving J. Applefeld, John Hanson Briscoe, Winfred
0. Bryson, Jr„ Owen Daly II, Gene Graham, Mrs. C. F. Hilden-
brand, James D. Laudeman, Jr., Edwin M. Lockard, J. Francis
Ireton, Norman Polovoy, Roger W. Simpkins, Carl R. Sturges,
Owen Wilson, Gerald S. Wise.
Clark-Keating Building, Cumberland
The Governor appointed this special Committee in 1967 to study
the interest and usury laws of Maryland. The Committee consists of
representatives of the General Assembly, labor, finance companies,
commercial banks, savings and loan institutions, the Better Business
Bureau, commercial credit companies, banking, real estate, insurance,
academic, and public interests. The Committee is to meet from time
to time and to report at a later date.

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1967-68
Volume 173, Page 221   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives