clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1965-66
Volume 172, Page 129   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

Charles L. Jackson, Superintendent, Patapsco State Park
Gordon A. Bauer, Superintendent, Sandy Point State Park
Leslie W. Moats, Superintendent, Smallwood State Park
Philip R. Wood, Superintendent, Point Lockout State Park
Richard E. Graham, Superintendent, Seneca Creek State Park
Alfred B. Brown, Supervisor, Fire Control
Henry W. Schlosser, Supervisor, Fire Control
Clifton Dennis, Project Forester
Charles A. Keeley, Project Forester
Rudolph J. Baliko, Project Forester
District III—910 Cooper Street, Salisbury 21801
(Caroline, Dorchester, Somerset, Talbot, Wicomico, and Worcester
John J. Mohr, District Director
Chester L. Sewell, District Forester
David L. Hathway, District Park Supervisor
Robert P. Taylor, Superintendent, Martinak State Park
Clifford A. Denney, Superintendent, Pocomoke State Forest
Vacancy, Superintendent, Wicomico State Forest
Vacancy, Superintendent, Shad Landing State Park
Vacancy, Superintendent, James Island State Park
Vacancy, Superintendent, Assateague State Park
Robert M. Dail, Supervisor, Fire Control
Robert G. Dennis, Supervisor, Fire Control
District IV—18 Office Street, Bel Air 21014
(Baltimore, Cecil, Harford, Kent, and Queen Anne's Counties)
Henry E. Stasiek, District Director
Osmar G. Hebert, District Park Supervisor
Eugene Bowers, Superintendent, Elk Neck State Park
W. Dale Beaston, Superintendent, The Rock State Park
Guy Wells, Superintendent, Gunpowder State Park
William H. Sizemore, Superintendent, Susquehanna State Park
L. R. Bettinger, Supervisor, Fire Control
Paul H. Seward, Supervisor, Fire Control
John E. Michel, Project Forester
Warren E. Groves, Project Forester
James J. Burtis, Jr., Project Forester
James B. Roberts, Project Forester
Daniel B. McConaughy, Project Forester
Clayton Bryant, Project Forester
A forestry department was first organized by Chapter 294, Acts of
1906, under the State Board of Forestry but was succeeded in 1941 by
the present Department. The Department was created to promote,
administer and manage all State owned or leased forests, parks, scenic
preserves, parkways, historic monuments, and recreation areas; and
is responsible for the administration of all laws, rules, and regulations
relating to forests and parks, scenic preserves, parkways, historic
monuments, and recreation areas, fire control, roadside trees, the
restoration of deforested or denuded areas, and the operation of
the State forest nursery. Within Maryland, there are 2,600,000 acres
of forest lands. The Department of Forests and Parks is responsible
for protecting this acreage from the ravages of fire and organizes and
conducts a fire prevention, control, and suppression program. The

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1965-66
Volume 172, Page 129   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives