clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1939
Volume 158, Page 471   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

Samuel M. Semmes, Allegany County 1844-1845
Alexander Contee Magruder, Prince George's County 1844-1851
Robert N. Martin, Frederick County 1845-1861
William Frick, Baltimore County 1848-1851
John Carroll LeGrand, Baltimore City, Chief Judge 1851-1861
John Bowers Eccleston, Kent County 1851-1860
William Hallam Tuck, Anne Arundel County 1851-1861
John Thomas Mason, Washington County 1851-1857
James Lawrence Bartol, Baltimore City 1857-1883

Chief Judge 1867-1883
Brice John Goldsborough, Dorchester County 1860-1867
Silas Morris Cochran, Baltimore City 1861-1866
Richard Johns Bowie, Montgomery County, Chief Judge 1861-1867

Associate Judge 1871-1881
Daniel Weisel, Washington County 1864-1867
Peter Wood Grain, Charles County 1867
James Augustus Stewart, Dorchester County 1867-0879
Richard Henry Alvey, Washington County 1867-1893

Chief Judge 1883-1893
Richard Grason, Baltimore County 1867-1882
John Mitchell Robinson, Queen Anne's County 1867-1896

Chief Judge 1893-1896
Oliver Miller, Anne Arundel County 1867-1892
Madison Nelson, Frederick County 1867-1870
George Brent, Charles County 1867-1881
William Pinkney Maulsby, Frederick County 1870-1871
Levin Thomas Handy Irving, Somerset County 1879-1892
John Ritchie, Frederick County 1881-1887
Daniel Randall Magruder, Calvert County 1881
Frederick Stone, Charles County 1881-1890
George Yellott, Baltimore County 1882-1889
William Shepard Bryan, Baltimore City 1883-1898
James McSherry, Frederick County 1887-1907

Chief Judge 1896-1907
David Fowler, Baltimore County 1889-1905
John Farran Briscoe, Calvert County 1890-1923
Henry Page, Somerset County 1892-1908
Charles Boyle Roberts, Carroll County 1892-1899
Andrew Hunter Boyd, Allegany County 1893-1924

Chief Judge 1907-1924
George Mitchell Russum, Caroline County 1896-1897
James Alfred Pearce, Kent County 1897-1912
Samuel D. Schmucker, Baltimore City 1898-1911
James A. C. Bond, Carroll County 1899
Isaac Thomas Jones, Howard County 1899-1907
Nicholas Charles Burke, Baltimore County 1905-1920
John G. Rogers, Howard County 1907
W. Laird Henry, Dorchester County 1908-1909
William H. Thomas, Carroll County 1907-1924
Glenn H. Worthington, Frederick County 1908-1909
John R. Pattison, Dorchester County 1909-1934
Hammond Urner, Frederick County 1909-
Henry Stockbridge, Baltimore City 1911-1924
Albert Constable, Cecil County 1912-1919
William H. Adkins, Talbot County 1919-1934
T. Scott Offutt, Baltimore County 1920-
W. Mitchell Digges, Charles County 1923-1934


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1939
Volume 158, Page 471   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives