clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1934
Volume 151, Page 99   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space


First District:
Hon. T. Alan Goldsborough, House of Representatives, Washington,
Hon. William S. Gordy, Jr., Salisbury, Maryland.
Hon. Emerson C. Harrington, Cambridge, Maryland.

Second District:
Hon. William P. Cole, Jr., House of Representatives, Washington,

Mr. William J. Casey, Maryland Trust Company, Baltimore, Md.
Mr. Albert D. Hutzler, 22 Light Street, Baltimore, Md.

Third District:
Hon. Vincent L. Palmisano, House of Representatives, Washington,
Mr. Frank J. Novak, 33rd Street, Baltimore, Md.
Mr. Timothy J. Ryan, 1826 E. Baltimore Street, Baltimore, Md.

Fourth District:
Hon. Ambrose J. Kennedy, House of Representatives, Washington,

Mr. Bernard L. Crozier, City Hall, Baltimore, Md.
Mr. Eugene H. Beer, City Hall, Baltimore, Md.

Fifth District:
Hon. Stephen W. Gambrill, House of Representatives, Washington,
Mr. H. C. Byrd, University of Maryland, College Park, Md.
Mr. James A. Walton, Annapolis, Md.

Sixth District:
Hon. David J. Lewis, House of Representatives, Washington, D. C.
Mr. Thomas B. Finan, Cumberland, Md.
Mr. Joseph D. Baker, Frederick, Md.
Hon. Howard W. Jackson, Mayor of Baltimore City.
Abel Woiman, Chief Sanitary Engineer of the State of Maryland.
William P. Lane, Jr., Attorney General, Hagerstown.

This committee constituted an Executive Committee, composed of
the two United States Senators, the six Congressmen, Governor Ritchie,
Mayor Jackson and Mr. W. Frank Roberts, ex-officio.

The Federal Government appointed a Maryland Advisory Com-
mittee on Public Works composed as follows:

William C. Stettinius, Baltimore.
J. Vincent Jamison, Hagerstown.
Charles E. Bryan, Havre de Grace.
Abel Wolman, Chief Engineer, Baltimore.

This Committee has its offices established in the Baltimore Trust
Building, Baltimore, and as this Manual goes to press it is considering
the various Maryland Public Works Projects for submission to time
Federal Government.
Mr. George L. Radcliffe of Baltimore was appointed by the President,
Chairman and Director of the Tenth Regional Board under the Federal
Public Works Administration. This region includes the States of
Maryland, West Virginia, Virginia, Delaware, Kentucky, Tennessee and
North Carolina.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1934
Volume 151, Page 99   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives