clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Proceedings and Acts of the General Assembly, March, 1707-November, 1710
Volume 27, Page 213   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

The Lower House. 213

They return and say they delivered the same
Major General Lloyd and Colo
William Holland from his
Excellency and Council enter the House and deliver Mr
Speaker the Report of the Conferrees Indorsed thus

By his Excellency the Governor and Council in Assembly
Octo. 1st 1708

His Excellency and this Honble Board do concur herewith
and are willing that a Bill be prepared for that Purpose
Signed p Order Evan Jones Cl. Council.

Then was read the Charter granted to the City of Annapo-
lis. A Petition against it with the Writ of Election of the
Members returned for the same City and the Mayor Alder-
men and Common Council Men, and Mr Thomas Macnemara,
Mr Thomas Docwra and other Petitioners against it and the
Election thereupon were called into the House the Petitioners
being examined and Cause of their Complaint heard
The House adjourned till to Morrow Morning 8 o'Clock

L. H. J.

Saturday 2d of October 1708

The House met according to Adjournment were ordered to
be called over and there appeared as followeth

p. 328

Saint Mary's No Member

Kent County
Mr William Frisby
Mr Thomas Covington
Mr Daniel Pearce

Talbot County
Thos Smithson, Speaker
Nicholas Lowe
Mr Thomas Robins
Mr Robert Ungle

A A County
Mr Joseph Hill
Captain Richard Jones
Charles Greenberry
Mr Danl Mariartee

Somt County
Capt. John West
Majr George Gale
Mr Saml Worthington
Capt. John Franklin

City of Annapolis
William Bladen Esqr
Wornell Hunt Esqr

Calvert County

Dorchester County
Mr Hugh Eccleston
Majr Roger Wolford
Mr Jos. Ennalls
Mr John Hudson

Mr Nathaniel Dare
Mr Robert Skinner
Captain Mackall
Walter Smith

Cecil County
Mr John Ward
Mr Matthias Vanderheyden

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Proceedings and Acts of the General Assembly, March, 1707-November, 1710
Volume 27, Page 213   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives