clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Proceedings and Acts of the General Assembly, September, 1704-April, 1706
Volume 26, Page 622   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

622 Assembly Proceedings, April 2-19, 1706.

Lib. L. L.

And that tioiu and after the said first day of May One
thousand seven hundred and seven Cecill County shall Con-
taine all the Land on the north side of Sarsafrax river and
Kent County aud shall be bounded on the east and north
with the Exteriour bounds of this Province on the west with
Susquehanna river and Cheseapeak bay and on the South
with Sarsafrax river and Kent County.
And Be it further Enacted by the Authority aforesd by and
with the advice and Consent aforesaid that the severall Per-
sons herein after mentioned nominated and appointed shall
be and are hereby Authorized Impowered and required to
call to them the Surveyors of the severall and respective
County's aforesaid and cause them to run out the lines bound
and Divisions of the said County's according to the directions
in this Act before mentioned (where they are not by naturall
bounds divided One from the other that is to say for Talbot
County Colo Thomas Smithson Mr Robert Gouldesburry Majr
John Hawkins Mr Matthew Tilghman Ward Mr Thomas Em-
merson Mr Robert Grundy Mr Daniel Sherwood, Mr Thomas
Robins Mr James Lloyd and Mr John Dawson. For Queen
Anns County Mr Philemon Lloyd Mr Richard Tilghman Mr
Philemon Hemsley Mr William Turloe Mr Arthur Emmery
Mr John Salter Mr John Whittington Mr Edward Chetham
Mr Nathaniel Wright Mr John Coppidge Mr William Elliot
Valentine Carte and Edward Browne. For Kent County Col

P. 236

Thomas Smyth Mr Elias King Mr William Frisby Mr John
Wells Mr Edward Blay Mr Phillip Hopkins Mr William Com-
egies and Mr William Harris And for Cecill County Mr
Thomas Frisby Mr William Dare Mr John Hynson Mr John
Dowdell Mr Francis Mauldin Nicholas Highland Mr John
Mall Mr William Parsons and Mr John Jawart which said
Persons are hereby required and Enjoyned on or before
the first day of September next after the end of this Present
Sessions of Assembly to cause the said lines and bounds of
the said Counties as afd to be marked & lined by a Double
line of Marked trees that the same may be known and per-
ceived by all Persons and shall returne Certificates of the Due
Courses thereof one to Each County Concerned to be re-
corded in the County records and one for Each County to the
Governour and Councill to be recorded in the Councill
records And that from and after the said First Day of May
one Thousand seven hundred and seven the sd Counties nor
either of them being as aforesaid Divided shall not Containe
any other bounds or quantitys of Land than what is herein
before mentioned any Law statute usage or custome to the
Contrary notwithstanding.

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Proceedings and Acts of the General Assembly, September, 1704-April, 1706
Volume 26, Page 622   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 01, 2018
Maryland State Archives