clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Proceedings and Acts of the General Assembly, April 26, 1700-May 3, 1704
Volume 24, Page 35   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

[Public Record Office, London.
Colonial Office Records
B. T. Maryland, Vol. 15]

P. R. O.

Annapolis the Twenty Sixth day of April in the Twelfth
yeare of the Reigne of our Sovereigne Lord King William
the Third &ca Annoq Dni 1700

Whereas the Genll Assembly of this Province upon the
Two and Twentieth day of July last was by his Excy Nath-
anll Blakiston Esqr Capt Genll and Governr in Chiefe of this
Province Prorogued until the 28th day of October last past
and upon further consideration his said Excy thought fitt to
prorogue them untill the Thirteenth day of Ffebruary then
following and from thence was further prorogued to this
Then appeared in The house Mr Thos Smithson Speaker
for St Mary's Citty Wm Taylard for Saint Marys Couny Major
John Lowe Mr Thomas Beale for Kent County Major Thomas
Smith Mr John Whittington for Ann Arrundell County Captn
Richard Hill, Mr James Saunders, Mr Samuell Young, for Cal-
vert County, Mr Elisha Hall, Mr John Leech, Charles County,
Major James Smallwood, Mr Phillip Hoskins, Mr Benjn Hall,
Mr Phillip Briscoe, Baltemore County, wanting for Talbot
County, Mr Richard Tilghman for Cecill County, Coll John
Tompson Somersett County, wanting Dorchester County,
Mr Thomas Hicks for Prince George's County, Mr William
Hutchinson, Colll Ninian Beale, Mr John Wight, Mr Thoms
The house having found severall members wanteing It is
ordered that Mr Speaker issue his Warrant directed to the
Honoble Secretary to Issue out Writts of Election to the
Severall Sheriffs following
One Writt of Election to the Sheriff of Kent County to
Elect two Dellegates to Serve instead of Mr Michaell Mil-
ler and Mr Symon Willmore decd.
One other Writt to the Sheriff of Baltemore County to
Elect one Dellegate to Serve in the Stead of Mr George
One other Writt directed to the Sheriff of Cecill County to
elect one Dellegate to Serve instead and place of Mr John
Carvill now High Sheriffe

fo. 1

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Proceedings and Acts of the General Assembly, April 26, 1700-May 3, 1704
Volume 24, Page 35   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives