ANNE ARUNDEL COUNTY, MARYLAND

  • Cooling Centers

    [County Seal, Anne Arundel County, Maryland] Origin: Anne Arundel County was created in 1650 (Chapter 8, Acts of 1650, April Session). The County was named for Lady Anne Arundell (1615-1649), daughter of Thomas Arundell of Wardour, and wife of Cecilius Calvert, 2nd Lord Baltimore and founder of the Maryland colony.

    Boundaries: Bounded north by Baltimore City; east by Chesapeake Bay; south by Calvert County; west by Patuxent River, Prince George's & Howard counties.



    [photo, Arundel Center, 44 Calvert St. (from Northwest St.), Annapolis, Maryland] County Code & Charter
    County Executives
    County Profile
    County Seal
    County Seat: Annapolis, MD 21401
    Form of Government: Charter since 1964.
    Population: 1990 census: 427,239; 2000 census: 489,656; 2010 census: 537,656

    Arundel Center, 44 Calvert St. (from Northwest St.), Annapolis, Maryland, July 2014. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


    Budget

    Election Returns

    Executive Branch

    Historical Chronology

    Judicial Branch

    Legislative Branch

    Municipalities

    Organizational Chart

    Records

    Reports

    U.S. Government Agencies



    websites:
    Administrative Hearings Office: www.aacounty.org/departments/admin-hearings/index.html
    Aging & Disabilites Dept.: www.aacounty.org/departments/aging-and-disabilities/
    Animal Control Division: www.aacounty.org/departments/animal-control/
    Annapolis: www.ci.annapolis.md.us
    Budget Office: www.aacounty.org/departments/budget-office/index.html
    Central Services: www.aacounty.org/departments/central-services/index.html
    Circuit Court: http://circuitcourt.org/
    Community College: www.aacc.edu
    County Auditor: www.aacounty.org/departments/auditor/index.html
    County Council: www.aacounty.org/departments/county-council/
    County Government: www.aacounty.org/
    County Government Directory: www.aacounty.org/departments/index.html
    Detention Facilities Dept: www.aacounty.org/departments/detention-facilities/
    District Court: www.courts.state.md.us/district/directories/courtmap.html#ARUNDEL
    Economic Development Corp.: www.aaedc.org/
    Elections Board: www.aacounty.org/boards-and-commissions/board-of-elections/
    Emergency Management Office: www.aacounty.org/departments/office-of-emergency-management/index.html
    Finance Office: www.aacounty.org/departments/finance/index.html
    Fire Dept.: www.aacounty.org/departments/fire-department/
    Health Dept.: www.aahealth.org/
    Information Technology Office: www.aacounty.org/departments/oit/index.html
    Inspections & Permits Dept.: www.aacounty.org/departments/inspections-and-permits/
    Job Service: www.dllr.state.md.us/county/anne/
    Law Office: www.aacounty.org/departments/law/index.html
    Library: www.aacpl.net/
    Personnel Office: www.aacounty.org/departments/personnel/index.html
    Planning & Zoning Office: www.aacounty.org/departments/planning-and-zoning/
    Police Dept.: www.aacounty.org/departments/police-department/
    Public Information Office: www.aacounty.org/departments/county-executive/public-information-office/index.html
    Public Schools: www.aacps.org/
    Public Works Dept.: www.aacounty.org/departments/public-works/
    Recreation & Parks Dept.: www.aacounty.org/departments/recreation-parks/
    Register of Wills: http://registers.maryland.gov/main/annearundel.html
    Sheriff's Office: www.aacounty.org/departments/sheriff
    Social Services Dept.: http://dhr.maryland.gov/local-offices/anne-arundel-county/
    State's Attorney: www.statesattorney-annearundel.com/

    Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
    Maryland Departments
    Maryland Independent Agencies
    Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
    Maryland Universities & Colleges
    Maryland Counties
    Maryland Municipalities
    Maryland at a Glance


    Maryland Manual On-Line

    Search the Manual
    e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us


    This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.


    Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!


    [ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
    ||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

    Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

    Copyright September 09, 2016 Maryland State Archives