ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE OF THE COURTS


[photo, Maryland Judicial Center, 580 Taylor Ave., Annapolis, Maryland] Pamela Q. Harris, State Court Administrator

Maryland Judicial Center, 580 Taylor Ave., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 260-1400; fax: (410) 974-2169; tty: 1-800-735-2258
web: www.mdcourts.gov/aoc/index.html

Maryland Judicial Center, 580 Taylor Ave., Annapolis, Maryland, April 2015. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


Agencies

Budget

Historical Evolution

Organizational Chart

Organizational Structure

Origin & Functions

Reports


ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE

COURT OF APPEALS


[photo, Maryland Judicial Center, 580 Taylor Ave., Annapolis, Maryland]

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE OF THE COURTS

(C00A0006, formerly 22.01.00.06)
FY2016 appropriation: $77,246,582; authorized positions: 259.25
Pamela Q. Harris, State Court Administrator (appointed by Chief Judge, Court of Appeals) (410) 260-1295
e-mail: pamela.harris@mdcourts.gov

Faye D. Matthews, Deputy State Court Administrator (410) 260-1257
e-mail: faye.matthews@mdcourts.gov

Maryland Judicial Center, 580 Taylor Ave., Annapolis, Maryland, April 2015. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


GOVERNMENT RELATIONS DIVISION

Kelley E. O'Connor, Assistant Administrator (410) 260-1560
e-mail: kelley.o'connor@mdcourts.gov

INTERNAL AFFAIRS DIVISION

Stephane J. Latour, Assistant Administrator (410) 260-3453
e-mail: stephane.latour@mdcourts.gov

JUDICIAL COLLEGE OF MARYLAND

Stacey A. Saunders, Assistant Administrator (410) 260-3549
e-mail: stacey.saunders@mdcourts.gov

JUDICIAL INFORMATION SYSTEMS DIVISION

(C00A0009, formerly 22.01.00.09)
FY2016 appropriation: $47,229,805; authorized positions: 130
Mark R. Bittner, Assistant Administrator (410) 260-1001; fax: (410) 974-7170
e-mail: mark.bittner@mdcourts.gov
web: www.mdcourts.gov/aoc/jis.html

Robert J. Bruchalski, Deputy Director (410) 260-1007
e-mail: robert.bruchalski@mdcourts.gov

OPERATIONS DIVISION

Melinda K. Jensen, Assistant Administrator (410) 260-1240
e-mail: melinda.jensen@mdcourts.gov


[photo, Maryland Judicial Center, 580 Taylor Ave., Annapolis, Maryland]

PROGRAMS DIVISION

Louis G. Gieszl, Assistant Administrator (410) 260-3547
e-mail: lou.gieszl@mdcourts.gov

Maryland Judicial Center, 580 Taylor Ave., Annapolis, Maryland, April 2015. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


Defunct Units

Maryland Judiciary
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance


Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us


This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.


Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!


[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright June 28, 2016 Maryland State Archives