Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Special Session of April 16, 1902

Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., A Biographical Dictionary of the Maryland Legislature, 1635-1789, Vols. 1&2.  Annapolis, MD: Maryland State
Archives, 1985.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (R) - Republican

John Hubner, President of the Senate
Noble L. Mitchell, Speaker of the House
Allegany County
David J. Lewis (D)
Anne Arundel County
Elijah Williams (D)
Baltimore City - District 1
Jacob M. Moses (D)
Baltimore City - District 2
Lewis Putzel (R) 
Baltimore City - District 3
Olin Bryan (D)
Baltimore County
John Hubner (D), pres
Calvert County
Charles L. Marsh (R)
Caroline County
Robert M. Messick (R)
Carroll County
Johnzie E. Beasman (D)
Cecil County
Henry M. McCullough (R)
Charles County
George T. C. Gray (R)
Dorchester County
William F. Applegarth (D)
Frederick County
Jacob Rohrback (D)
Garrett County
Dr. Robert A. Ravenscroft (R)
Harford County
Stevenson A. Williams (R)
Howard County
William B. Peter (D)
Kent County
James H. Baker (R)
Montgomery County
Spencer Cone Jones (D)
Prince George's County
Joseph S. Wilson (D)
Queen Anne's County
James E. Kirwan (D)
St. Mary's County
James J. Greenwell (D)
Somerset County
Lemuel E. P. Dennis (R)
Talbot County
Robert B. Dixon (R)
Washington County
B. Abner Betts (D) 
Wicomico County
Marion Vernon Brewington (D) 
Worcester County
John P. Moore (D) 

House of Delegates
Allegany County
Francis J. Drumm (D)
Nicholson Elibeck (R)
Nugh McMillan (R)
Jasper W. Robinette
David T. Williams (R)
Anne Arundel County
James R. Brashears (D)
W.T. Leatherbury (D)
Fred L. Shipley (D)
John A. Watts (D)
Baltimore City - District 1
L.L. Bawsell (R)
G.W. Bumgarner (R)
H.E. Johnson (R)
Stephen C. Little (D)
Louis E. Melis (R)
William F. Pentz (R)
Baltimore City - District 2
W.A.S. Beasley (R)
Peter J. Campbell (D)
Stanley A. Foutz (R)
W.M. Kerr (R)
J.R.M. Staum (R)
Isaac Lobe Strauss (D)
Baltimore City - District 3
William F. Broening (R)
James E. Godwin (R)
Joseph Hart (R)
William G. Henkel (R)
J.L. Hoffman (R)
J.F. Morgan (R)
Baltimore County
George Y. Evarhart (D)
John Green (D)
Henry G. Knobel (D)
E.L. Painter (D)
C.L. Rogers, Jr. (D)
C.S. Slade (D) 
Calvert County
Lewis McK. Griffith (R)
Oliver D. Simmons (R)
Caroline County
William W. Goldsborough (D)
C.W. Jefferson (D)
Carroll County
H.F. Baer (R)
Jesse W. Fuss (D)
Charles J.H. Ganter (R)
H.J. Hoffacker (D)
Cecil County
Joshua Clayton (D)
G.W. Cosden (D)
Bennett Steele (D)
Charles County
T.J. Jackson Smoot (R)
James DeB. Walbach (R)
Dorchester County
John A. Baker (D)
Tilghman R. Hackett (D)
Benjamin J. Linthicum (D) 
James S. Shepherd (D)
Frederick County
William H. Harry (R)
Thomas Hightman (R)
John P.T. Mathias (R)
A.W. Nicodemus (R)
James A. Smith (R)
Garrett County
Charles A. Ashby (R)
Patrick E. Finzel (R)
Harford County
Daniel H. Carroll, of P. (D)
George W. McComas (D)
Noble L. Mitchell (D), spkr 
Howard Proctor (D)
Howard County
W.H. Forsythe, Jr. (D)
John G. Rogers (D)
Kent County
Azariah M. Kendall (R)
Thomas W. Trew (R)
Montgomery County
Henry R. Benson (D)
Walter A. Johnston (D)
C.H. Robertson (D)
John P. Sellman (D)
Prince George's County
Robert W. Brooke (D)
James P. Curley (R)
Frederick Dallam (D)
Robert W. Wells (D)
Queen Anne's County
James T. Bright (D)
John T. Norman (D)
William Otho Thomas (D)
St. Mary's County
Charles Sterett Grason (D)
Thomas Lee Mattingly (D)
Somerset County
A. Lincoln Dryden (R)
W.T. Giles (D)
Joseph Muir (R)
Talbot County
Perry C. Benson (R)
Nicholas D. Callahan (D)
W.H. Myers, Jr. (D)
Washington County
Charles G. Biggs (R)
Benjamin F. Charles (R)
Wolfgang M. Newcomer (R)
Harry K. Startzman (R)
Joseph W. Wolfinger (R)
Wicomico County
Franklin B. Culber (D)
Albert L. Jones (D)
John Cleveland White (D)
Worcester County
E.J. Dirickson (D)
E. Fullmore Merrill (D)
Lemuel W. Onley (D)
Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright April 01, 2013Maryland State Archives