Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of January 3 - April 2, 1900
Historical Introduction (with links to Archives of Maryland)

Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., A Biographical Dictionary of the Maryland Legislature, 1635-1789, Vols. 1&2.  Annapolis, MD: Maryland State
Archives, 1985.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (R) - Republican

John Hubner, President of the Senate
Lloyd Wilkinson, Speaker of the House
Allegany County
David E. Dick (R) 
Anne Arundel County
Elijah Williams (D)
Baltimore City - District 1
Jacob M. Moses (D)
Baltimore City - District 2
Lewis Putzel (R) 
Baltimore City - District 3
Olin Bryan (D)
Baltimore County
John Hubner (D), pres
Calvert County
Charles L. Marsh (R)
Caroline County
Robert M. Messick (R)
Carroll County
Johnzie E. Beasman (D)
Cecil County
Austin L. Crothers (D)
Charles County
George T. C. Gray (R)
Dorchester County
William F. Applegarth (D), pres p.t. 
Frederick County
Jacob Rohrback (D)
Garrett County
Dr. Robert A. Ravenscroft (R)
Harford County
Stevenson A. Williams (R)
Howard County
William B. Peter (D)
Kent County
James H. Baker (R)
Montgomery County
William Viers Bouic, Jr. (D)
Prince George's County
William B. Clagett (D), dns
Queen Anne's County
James E. Kirwan (D)
St. Mary's County
Washington Wilkinson (R) 
Somerset County
Lemuel E. P. Dennis (R)
Talbot County
Henry Clay Dodson (R) 
Washington County
B. Abner Betts (D) 
Wicomico County
Marion Vernon Brewington (D) 
Worcester County
John P. Moore (D) 

House of Delegates
Allegany County
William Close (R)
J. H. Critchfield (R)
Albert Frenzel (R)
E. Earl Graffe (R)
Joseph Radcliffe (R)
Anne Arundel County
Milton Ditty (R) 
James D. Feldmeyer (R) 
J. Frank Krems (R) 
Byron Phelps (R)
Baltimore City - District 1
Forrest Bramble (D)
George R. Brown (D)
Christopher J. Dunn (D)
Frank J. Gately (D)
August C. Mencke (D)
Harold B. Scrimger (D)
Baltimore City - District 2
Francis P. Curtis (D)
William Duncan (D)
Aloysius Leo Knott (D)
Ferdinand C. Latrobe (D), spkr p.t.
Martin Lehmayer (D)
John L. Sanford (D)
Baltimore City - District 3
William L. Cover (D)
William A. Johnson (D)
Oscar C. Martenet (D)
John Real (D)
Adoniram J. Robinson (D)
Charles E. Seigmund (D)
Baltimore County
Edward S. W. Choate (D)
Joseph Jeffers (D)
Henry P. Mann (D)
Joseph Sandman (D)
Redmond C. Stewart (D)
George W. Truitt (D) 
Calvert County
Samuel L. Gibson (R)
Oliver D. Simmons (R)
Caroline County
J. Frank Lednum (D)
Calvin Satterfield (D)
Carroll County
Ernest M. Anderson (D)
Samuel H. Hoffacker (D)
Milton M. Norris (D)
Michael E. Walsh (D)
Cecil County
Samuel J. Keys (D)
John H. Kimble (D)
Frank H. Mackie (D)
Charles County
S. Spearman Lancaster (R)
James DeB. Walbach (R)
Dorchester County
Joseph B. Andrews (D), ev 
Francis P. Cockran (D) 
Benjamin J. Linthicum (D) 
John R. Pattison (D), e
Frederick County
Simeon L. Bast (D) 
Samuel R. Brown (D) 
D. Princeton Buckey (D) 
William H. Lakin (D) 
Charles C. Waters (D)
Garrett County
Patrick E. Finzel (R)
Merritt Wilson (R)
Harford County
James W. Foster (D) 
William B. Hopkins (D) 
Noble L. Mitchell (D) 
Howard Proctor (D)
Howard County
Grosvenor Hanson (D)
Humphrey D. Wolfe (D)
Kent County
Azariah M. Kendall (R)
C. Preston Norris (R)
Montgomery County
Oliver H. P. Clark (D) 
James E. Deets (D) 
Josiah J. Hutton (D)
Prince George's County
John B. Contee (R)
George B. Merrick (R)
Clay D. Perkins (R)
Queen Anne's County
Eugene L. Dudley (D)
John T. Norman (D)
William D. Smith (D)
St. Mary's County
John R. Garner (D)
Francis V. King (D)
Somerset County
Henry C. Disharoon (R)
Walter W. Dryden (R)
William E. Ward (R)
Talbot County
William Collins (D)
William C. Dudley (D)
William Willis (D)
Washington County
Charles G. Biggs (R)
Albert J. Long (D)
Daniel H. Staley (D)
Joseph W. Wolfinger (R)
Wicomico County
Isaac S. Bennett (D)
Thomas S. Roberts (D)
Jonathan H. Waller (D)
Worcester County
Henry J. Anderson (D)
Charles F. Truitt (D)
Lloyd Wilkinson (D), spkr 
Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright March 29, 2013Maryland State Archives