Archives of Maryland
Historical List
Kent County Court Clerks, 1777-present

Ezekiel Forman 1777-1780
Benjamin Chambers 1780-1797
Thomas Worrell 1797-1806
Benjamin Chambers 1806-1816
Richard Ringgold 1816
William Scott 1816-1823
Joseph Wickes IV 1823
Thomas Worrell 1823-1825
Joseph N. Gordon, 1825-1851
James Frisby Gordon, 1851-1857
Jesse K. Hines, 1857-1873
David C. Blackiston 1874-1880
Samuel Beck 1880-1892
Samuel G. Fisher 1892-1898
James T. Dixon 1898-1915
A. Park Rasin 1915-1921
Robert R. Ayres 1921-1927
Robert A. Shallcross 1927-1946
W. Henry Gsell 1946-1962
Earl H. Pinder 1962-1990
Mark L. Mumford 1990-present

KENT COUNTY COURT (Judicial Record) 1816-1851 [MSA C1063]
KENT COUNTY COURT (Minutes) 1774-1844 [MSA C1086]
KENT COUNTY COURT (Minutes, Rough) 1789-1835 [MSA C1095]
KENT COUNTY COURT (Test Book) 1779-1851 [MSA C1101]
KENT COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT (Miscellaneous Records) Court Minutes, 1892-1907 [MSA T4837]
KENT COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT (Test Book) 1851-1858 [MSA C1102]
KENT COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT AND REGISTER OF WILLS (Miscellaneous Records) Court Minutes, 1875-1912 [MSA T4833]
Maryland Manual.
Annual Reports of the Comptroller of the Treasury.

Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

© Copyright June 20, 2013Maryland State Archives