Sajal Roy, Pharm.D., Chair (chosen by Governor)

Appointed by Governor: Efstratios Bouyoukas; Vivian V. Braxton; Paul Celano, M.D.; Christine M. Francino; Carrie Herzke, M.D.; Peter N. Kaufman, M.D.; Judy L. Lapinski; Bonnie Levin, Pharm.D.; Deborah R. Rivkin, Esq.; Richard L. Rogers, D.D.S.; Matthew G. Shimoda; W. Maurice Swanson, Ph.D., D.D.S.; Megan D. Swarthout, Pharm.D.; Angelo Voxakis; Leslie N. Wood; Donald K. Yee.

Appointed by Senate President: Delores G. Kelley; one vacancy.

Appointed by House Speaker: Bonnie L. Cullison; one vacancy.

Appointed by Secretary of Health & Mental Hygiene: Jacqueline B. Brown; Marie A. Mackowick, Pharm.D.; Sajal Roy, Pharm.D.; Dixit Shah, Pharm.D.; Sonja A. Stockton.

Staff: Anna D. Jeffers

c/o State Board of Pharmacy, Dept. of Health & Mental Hygiene
4201 Patterson Ave., Baltimore, MD 21215
(410) 764-4794
e-mail: anna.jeffers@maryland.gov

In June 2014, the Task Force to Study Access to Pharmacy Services in Maryland was authorized (Chapter 150, Acts of 2014).

The Task Force studied the availability of pharmacy services for patients upon their discharge from a hospital, and identified any barriers to such services. Information on best practices in pharmacy access, programs, and community services also was compiled by the Task Force. Moreover, the Task Force evaluated the coordination of care and programs that connect discharged patients to pharmacy services. After public comment, the Task Force recommended how to reduce disparities in access to pharmacy services and what regulations are necessary for the State's efforts to redesign the Medicare waiver.

In February 2015, the Task Force submitted its report to the Governor, Senate President, House Speaker, Senate Budget and Taxation Committee, Senate Finance Committee, House Appropriations Committee, House Health and Government Operations Committee, and the Health Services Cost Review Commission.

Authorization for the Task Force ended June 30, 2015.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@maryland.gov

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

Copyright March 14, 2022 Maryland State Archives