clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e
  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search search for:
clear space
white space
Session Laws, 2004
Volume 801, Page 2752   View pdf image
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

S.B. 309


(c)     At least 15 days before the date a proposed regulation is submitted to the
Maryland Register for publication under § 10-112 of this subtitle, the promulgating
unit shall submit the proposed regulation to the Committee AND THE DEPARTMENT

(d)     (1) The Committee is not required to take any action with respect to a
proposed regulation submitted to it pursuant to subsection (b) of this section.

(2)     Failure by the Committee to approve or disapprove the proposed
regulation during the period of preliminary review provided by subsection (b) of this
section may not be construed to mean that the Committee approves or disapproves
the proposed regulation.

(3)     During the preliminary review period, the Committee may take any
action relating to the proposed regulation that the Committee is authorized to take
under §§ 10-111.1 and 10-112 of this subtitle.

(e)     Prior to the date specified in subsection (b) of this section, the
promulgating unit is encouraged to submit the proposed regulation to the Committee
and to consult with the Committee concerning the form and content of that


(a) (1) Except as provided in subsection (b) of this section, a unit may not
adopt a proposed regulation until:

(i) after submission of the proposed regulation to the Committee
for preliminary review under § 10-110 of this subtitle; and

(ii) at least 45 days after its first publication in the Register.

(2)     (i) If the Committee determines that an appropriate review cannot
reasonably be conducted within 45 days and that an additional period of review is
required, it may delay the adoption of the regulation by so notifying the promulgating
unit and the Division of State Documents, in writing, prior to the expiration of the
45-day period.

(ii) If notice is provided to the promulgating unit pursuant to
subparagraph (i) of this paragraph, the promulgating unit may not adopt the
regulation until it notifies the Committee, in writing, of its intention to adopt the
regulation and provides the Committee with a further period of review of the
regulation that terminates not earlier than the later of the following:

1.       the 30th day following the notice provided BY THE
PROMULGATING UNIT under this subparagraph; or

2.       the [75th] 105TH day following the initial publication of
the regulation in the Register.

(3)     The promulgating unit shall permit public comment for. at least 30
days of the 45-day period under paragraph (1)(ii) of this subsection.

- 2752 -


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Session Laws, 2004
Volume 801, Page 2752   View pdf image
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives