clear space clear space clear space white space
A
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e
  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search search for:
clear space
white space
Session Laws, 1959
Volume 642, Page 1336   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
  << PREVIOUS  NEXT >>
clear space clear space clear space white space

1336                            Laws of Maryland                       [Ch. 803

OF SALE, THE NAME OF THE PERSON, PERSONS, PART-
NERSHIP OR CORPORATION TO WHOM SAID UNSHUCKED
SOFT SHELL CLAMS WERE SOLD, AND THE NUMBER OF
U. S. BUSHELS, OR PARTS THEREOF, SOLD THERETO AND
SUCH OTHER INFORMATION AS REQUIRED BY THE DE-
PARTMENT OF TIDEWATER FISHERIES.

(3)   IT SHALL BE UNLAWFUL FOR ANY PERSON, PER-
SONS, PARTNERSHIP, OR CORPORATION, WHETHER OR
NOT A LICENSED SOFT SHELL CLAM DEALER, TO SHIP,
TRANSPORT OR EXPORT UNSHUCKED SOFT SHELL CLAMS
OUT OF THE STATE OF MARYLAND WITHOUT HAVING IN
POSSESSION EXECUTED COPIES OF THE ABOVE MEN-
TIONED DREDGER'S OR DEALER'S FORMS, PROVING THE
PURCHASE AND QUANTITY CONTAINED IN EACH AND
EVERY SHIPMENT.

(4)  SAID FORMS SHALL BE EXHIBITED, UPON DEMAND,
BY ANY LICENSED SOFT SHELL CLAM DREDGER OR DEAL-
ER, OR BY ANY PERSON, PERSONS, PARTNERSHIP OR COR-
PORATION, SHIPPING, TRANSPORTING OR EXHIBITING
SOFT SHELL CLAMS, TO ANY OFFICER OF THE COMMISSION
OF TIDEWATER FISHERIES.

(5)  A DEALER'S LICENSE SHALL NOT BE REQUIRED OF
ANY PERSON OR CORPORATION, RESIDENT OR NON-RESI-
DENT, IF SUCH PERSON OR CORPORATION HAS INITIALLY
PURCHASED SUCH CLAMS FROM A LICENSED SOFT SHELL
CLAM DEALER, WHETHER OR NOT SAID CLAMS ARE PUR-
CHASED FOR SALE, RETAIL OR WHOLESALE.

(m) Soft Shell Clams.Any person violating any provision of
Section 715 or the rules and regulations of the Commission of Tide-
water Fisheries adopted pursuant thereto, shall be deemed guilty
of a misdemeanor and upon conviction thereof shall be fined not less
than One Hundred Dollars ($100.00) nor more than One Thousand
Dollars ($1,000.00), or be imprisoned in the House of Correction
not less than three months nor more than six months, or be both
fined and imprisoned at the discretion of the Court; and in addition
thereto, any boat, dredge or other device, truck, trailer, or any other
thing appurtenant thereto, used in connection with the violation,
may be declared forfeited to the State of Maryland and delivered to
the Commission of Tidewater Fisheries for such disposition thereof
as, in the opinion of said Commission, may be most advantageous
to the State. All monies received from such fines, and from the
disposition of any forfeited boat, dredge, or other device, truck,
trailer, or any other thing appurtenant thereto, when in such dis-
position a sale thereof by the State of Maryland is involved, shall
be paid to the Comptroller of the Treasury, or his agent.

Sec. 2. And be it further enacted, That this Act shall take effect
June 1, 1959, and thereafter shall be subject to the provisions con-
tained in Section 3 of this Act.

Sec 3. And be it further enacted, That in conjunction with the
next regular Congressional election to be held in Kent Coun-
ty in the month of November, 1960, there shall be submitted to the
qualified voters of Kent County the question whether this Act shall

 

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Session Laws, 1959
Volume 642, Page 1336   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
  << PREVIOUS  NEXT >>


This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.


Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!



An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact mdlegal@mdarchives.state.md.us.

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives