clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Session Laws, 1828, 1829
Volume 540, Page 208   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space



twenty-three, chapter eighty; An act, entitled, An act to
alter the time of holding the county court of Harford coun-
ty, passed at the last mentioned session, chapter one hun-
dred and eighteen; An act, entitled, An act to alter the
times of holding the county courts in Worcester and Somer-
set counties, passed at December session, one thousand eight
hundred and twenty-six, chapter fifty-two; An act passed at
the same session, chapter eighty-four, entitled, An act to al-
ter the time of holding the county courts in Caroline county
at their March terms; and an act passed also at the same ses-
sion, chapter one hundred and sixty-five, entitled, An act to
alter the time of holding the county courts of Frederick
county, and for other purposes, together with all and every
act, or part of an act, inconsistent with the provisions of this
act, be and the same are hereby repealed.

CHAP. 182


An Act to incorporate the Baltimore and Potomac Steam
Packet Company.

Passed Mar 12, 1829

Sec. 1. Be it enacted by the General Assembly of Ma-
ryland, That William M'Donald, Samuel M'Donald, Reu-
ben Ross, William West, Thomas L. Murphy, Baptist
Mezick, Charles Bohn, Benjamin Buck, Thomas Hedrick,
John M. Leane, Godfrey Meyer, Andrew Flannigain. Ben-
jamin Flannigain. Samuel Trimble, Robert Crone, Samuel
eeteer, William Meeteer, Solomon G. Albcrs, John M.
Rudenstein, Victor Valette, George Fisher, Thomas Gal-
loway, George M'Dowell, Samuel Elder, Jeremiah Elder,
James Brown, Jacob Boyer, Henry Sutcr, Nicholas Hiss,
Joseph K. Stapleton, James Owens, Samuel Wilson, Willi-
am H. West, Henry W. Bool, junior, Joseph Stevenson,
junior, Jonathan Rogers, James Beacham, Talbot Jones,
Alexander Fridge, John Yates, George R. Gaither, Joseph
Blackwood, William E. George, Thomas Harwood, Tho-
mas Symington, John Gaiillagher, Walter Crook, Henry
Cliffe, Andrew Hall, George Webb, John Robinson, Hugh
Boyle, William Hayes, Philip Littig, Adam Ross, Joseph
Ross, Jacob Dailey, John Unison, Edward Jenkins, Tho-
mas Sprigg, William League, William Johnson, John Hall,
William Jenkins, Samuel Riggs, Josiah Lee, Thomas John-
son, Robert Armstrong, Charles E. Taylor, Sarah Ann
Taylor, John Boggs, John Boyd, Edward Priestly, Jehu
Browrn, John Moffit, Alexander Kirkland, Richard Lin-
thicum, Nathaniel Pearce, John Powers, James Powers,
William B. Morris, Samuel Sands, James Corner, Evan
T. Ellicott, William Spear, Richard Norris, Hammond
Dugan, John Watchman, John Bratt, John Kurtz, Henry
Telley, Thomas Orme, Otho M. Linthicum, Thomas Jack-

Persons incorpo-


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Session Laws, 1828, 1829
Volume 540, Page 208   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 10, 2023
Maryland State Archives