clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
THE FIRST COLORED Professional, Clerical and Business DIRECTORY OF BALTIMORE CITY 21th Annual Edition, 1933-1934
Volume 511, Page 12   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space


O. E. S., G. M.
Mrs. Mary J. Henry.
Cambridge, Md.
Odd Fellows
Jesse Nichols
McCulloh and Lanvale Sts.
Pharmaceutical Association
Dr. Howard E. Young
1100 Druid Hill Ave.
Postal Employees
Thomas J. Smith
1729 McCulloh St.
Professional Chauffeurs' Aid Assn. of Md.
Sylvanus D. Newton
2125 Druid Hill Ave.
Prominent Club Woman and Civic Worker
Mrs. Howard E. Young
1100 Druid Hill Ave.
Provident Hospital Free Dispensary
R. J. Cross, Supt.
1514 Division St.
Regular Fellows Club, Inc.
Wallace McCoy
1434 Pennsylvania Ave.
Schoolmaster's Club
W. Cato Anderson
2435 McCulloh St.
Scottsboro Action Committee
William N. Jones
628 N. Eutaw St.
Seven Wise Men
1234 Madison Ave,
John Travers
The Shelter for Aged and Infirm Colored
Mrs. Emma Webber (White) in charge
517 W. Biddle St.
Sharp Street Community House
1206 Etting St. Miss Juanita Gorham
St, Mary's Home for Little Colored Boys
Presstman and. Vincent Sts.,
near Gilmor
St. Peter Claver's Industrial School
Sister Eileen
416 W. Biddle St.
United Usher Board Association
Henry Sorrell
910 W. Mulberry St.

W. C. T. U.
Mrs. Violet Hill Whyte
663 George St.
Women's Co-operative Civic League
Mrs. Sarah C, Fernandis
1427 Madison Ave.
Young Men's Christian Association
1619 Druid Hill Ave.
F. R. Morsell
Young Negro Progressive League
Robert T. Ford, Prest.
1612 Edmondson Ave,
Young People's City-Wide Forum
Miss Juanita Jackson
1216 Druid Hill Ave.
Young Women's Christian Association
1200 Druid Hill Ave.
Miss Mabel L. Whiting
Eva Jenifer Neighborhood Club
Mrs. Marie Marshall
2015 Druid Hill ave.


Omega Psi Phi

Pres. Howard Cornish. Morgan College.
Sec. Howard Pindell, 4420 Craddock Ave.
Sigma Pi Phi
Pres. C. C. Fitzgerald, 1105 Druid Hill
Sec. John J. Wheeler, 2015 Division St.
Alpha Phi Alpha
Pres. W. A. C. Hushes. Jr., 1816
Madison Ave.
Sec. C. C. Jackson. 2325 Madison Ave.
Phi Beta Sigma
Pres. James Howard. 2417 McCulloh St.
Sec. Frank J. Sorrell, 2031 Druid Hill
Kappa Alpha Psi
Pres. Earl Turner, 328 N. Calhoun St.
Sec. Josiah Henry, 2021 Druid Hill Ave.


Zeta Phi Beta
Thelma Coleman
2039 McCulloh St.
Phi Delta Kappa,
Ethel Lewis
Bellview Manchester
Alpha Kappa Alpha
Mabel Locks
637 Presstman St.

Delta Sigma Theta
Ruth White
2129 Druid Hill Ave.
Delta Sigma Theta
Mrs. Gladys Sheppard, National Pres.
1063 Myrtle Ave.


Alpha Phi Alpha
Rufus E. Hackett, President.
Beta Kappa Chi (Scientific)
Professor Milton L. Calloway.
Faculty Adviser, Wendell A. Williams,
Kappa Alpha Psi
Charles Tarter. President.
Phi Beta Sigma
Theodore G. Wood, President.
Omega Psi Phi
Otho P. Pinkett, President.

SORORITIES — (Under Grad.)

Alpha Kappa Alpha
Irma L. Kellam, President.
Delta Sigma Theta
Roaetta Murray, President.
Zeta Phi Beta
Clarissa J. Jenkins, President.


Dramatic Club
Professor S. Randolph Edmonde, Faculty
Robert E. Burrows, President.
Choral Club
Miss Violet S. Banks, Director.
Y. M. C. A.
Professor Howard L. Cornish, Faculty
Theodore G,. Wood, President.
Y. W. C. A.
Miss Ida H. Burruss, Faculty Adviser.
Ernestine L. Curtis, President.
Les Hirondelles Club
Edna P. Hopkins, President.
El Progreso Club
C. Dwelle Ruddock, President.
French Club
Mme, Corinne D. Jones, Faculty Ad-
Seretha B. Goodwin, President.

Botanical Club
Professor Charles C. Key. Faculty Ad-
Rufus Cooper, President.
The Church
Professor William H. Easton.
The Sunday School
Professor Howard L. Cornish, Superin-


President, Mrs. Minnie L. Gaines, 1522
McCulloh st., Baltimore, Md.
First Vice-President, Mrs. M. M. Thomas,
822 Bond st., Baltimore, Md.
Second Vice-President, Mrs. Mary James,
1707 8th St., N. W., Washington, D. C.
Third Vice-President, Mrs. Helen Cooper
Dean, 1625 Ashland ave., Baltimore, Md.
Recording Secretary, Mrs. Clara E. Har-
ris, 934 N. Stricker st., Baltimore, Md.
Assistant Recording Secretary, Mrs. Delia
B. Green, 1751 Alabama ave., S. E.,
Washington, D. C.
Corresponding Secretary, Mrs. Margaret
G. Hawkins, 1532 Druid Hill ave., Bal-
timore, Md.
Statistical Secretary, Mrs. Minnie Walden,
417 Laurens st.. Baltimore, Md.
Treasurer, Mrs. Sarah Bailey, 2010 Divi-
sion St., Baltimore, Md.
Chairman Jr. Federation, Mrs. Hawthorne
Smith, Box 61-A, Ellicott City, Md.
Musical Director, Mrs, Viola Coleman,
2039 McCulloh et., Baltimore. Md.
Parliamentarian, Mrs. Erma Davis, 1821
McCulloh St., Baltimore, Md.
Chairman Ways and Means, Mrs. Melissa
Minor, 1539 Division st., Baltimore, Md.
Chairman Executive Board, Mrs. E. W.
Chairman State Finance. Mrs. M. M.
Douglas, 1325 Madison ave., Baltimore,


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
THE FIRST COLORED Professional, Clerical and Business DIRECTORY OF BALTIMORE CITY 21th Annual Edition, 1933-1934
Volume 511, Page 12   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 10, 2023
Maryland State Archives