clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
THE FIRST COLORED Professional, Clerical and Business DIRECTORY OF BALTIMORE CITY 6th Annual Edition, 1918-1919
Volume 498, Page 59   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space



George B. Murphy, President, 1404 Argyle Ave., Baltimore.


Meets the third Thursday of each month, in the Assembly Room
of the Paul Laurence Dunbar School, Jefferson and Caroline Sts.,
at 8 o'clock. William F. Allen, President.

Baltimore Medical Association—Dr. Howard E. Young, President;
Dr. B. Brown, Vice-President.

Baltimore Educational Association—Mr. Elmer Henderson. Presi-
dent, 1154 N. Carey St.

Day Nursery Association for Colored Children—Mrs. Jennie H.
Ross, President, 2047 Division St.

Maryland Colored Public Health Association—Mason A. Hawkins,
President, 1532 Druid Hill Ave.

The Colored High School Alumni Association—Dr. E. Verry Stokes,
President; Miss Lottie O. Chase, Corresponding Secretary.
2207 Druid Hill Ave.

The DuBois Circle—Mrs. A. L. Gaines, President, 427 Aisquith St.;
Mrs. Erma B. Davis, Secretary, 1821 McCulloh St.

Woman's Suffrage Organization—Mrs. Howard E. Young, Presi-
dent, 1100 Druid Hill Ave.; Mrs. R. G. Chissell, Secretary,
1534 Druid Hill Ave.

Woman's Cooperative Civic League—Mrs. Sadie Fernandis, Presi-
dent, 953 Druid Hill Ave.; Miss Fannie Hays, Secretary,
1819 McCulloh St.

Eva Jenifer Neighborhood Club—Mrs. Daniel Murphy, President,
559 Laurens St.; Mrs. Annie T. Wright, First Vice-President,
cor. Carey and Presstman Sts.

Arch Social—655 Josephine St. (St. Paul 8950). Richard Morsell,
President; Harry Henry, Vice-President.

The Y. M. C. A.—Jas. W. Hughes, President.

The Y. W. C. A.—Miss Charlotte Davage, 1234 Druid Hill Ave.,

Maryland Association for Colored Blind—W. H. Langley, President.

Neighborhood Improvement League—Mrs. E. J. Wheatley. 1230
Druid Hill Ave.

Maryland Medical, Dental and Pharmaceutical Association—Dr.

Howard E. Young, President.

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People——Dr.

H. S. McCard, President, 2005 Druid Hill Ave.

Maryland Association for Social Service—Prof. James R. L. Diggs,
A. M., Ph. D., 713 Mosher St., President.

The Defence Council—Dr. Ernest Lyon, Chairman, 421 Druid Hill
Ave.; H. M. Gross, Secretary, 632 Baker St.

Red Cross Branch—Mrs. Sarah Fernandis, Directress, 953 Druid Hill
Ave. Dr. W. T. Carr, Jr., Chairman, 515 Mosher St.


clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
THE FIRST COLORED Professional, Clerical and Business DIRECTORY OF BALTIMORE CITY 6th Annual Edition, 1918-1919
Volume 498, Page 59   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives