clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1996-97
Volume 187, Page 872   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space


Harry R Hughes, Chair, 1998
Mary Jo Neville, Vice-Chair, 1998
Peter Krauser, 2nd Vice-Chair, 1998
Nancy K Kopp, Secretary, 1998
Kenneth O Wilson, Treasurer, 1998

National Committee members Clarence W Blount,
Beatrice P Tignor, Susan Turnbull Terms expire 1996

Robert Zirkin, Toung Democrats of Maryland
Shirley Hill, United Democratic Women's Clubs of
Bruce L Marcus, Esq , General Counsel

Richard N Parsons, Executive Director

47 State Circle, Suite 402 (410) 280-8818
Annapolis, MD 21401 fax (410) 280 8882

The governing body of the Maryland Demo-
cratic Party is the Democratic State Central Corn
mittee Committee members are elected from their
respective county or legislative district or are hon-
orary (nonvotmg) members designated by the
Committee Honorary members may include
elected Democratic officials such as the Governor,
Lieutenant Governor, Attorney General, Comp
troller of the Treasury, U S Senator, or U S Rep
resentative Honorary memberships also may be
extended to former Democratic governors and rep
resentatives of the Young Democrats of Maryland,
the United Democratic Women's Clubs of Mary
land, Maryland members of the Democratic Na
tional Committee, and any others designated by the
State Central Committee
In each gubernatorial primary election,
Democratic central committees are elected lo
cally by voters in each county and Baltimore City
Members serve four year terms A member of a
local Democratic central committee must be a
registered Democratic voter and a bona fide resi
dent of the county or legislative district repre
sented Any qualified person may run for the
office by filing a candidacy with the local Board
of Supervisors of Elections



James J Ortiz, Chair

FredcnLkFauleyJ Robert Farrell, Jefterv B Hednck,
Calvin E Jones, Sr, Joseph Kelley, John T McGreevy

At Large Joan Carolan, Delores Cifala, Monah Jones,
Carol Kidwell, Abby Malloy, Pamela Malloy, Irene Stneby


Daryl D Jones, Dist 32, Chair
Dist 30
Sheryl E Banks, Candaci- H Beckett,
Susie C Jablmske
Dist 31 Robert L Eckert, William Turc, Sr ,
William C Waldecker, Jr
Dist 32 Gordon W March, Jr , Patrick M Smith
Dist 33 William D Burhson, Kiniberlv A McCoy,
Marcia Richard
At Large Kathleen Shatt, Fran Waldecker


Agnes B Welch, Dist 41, Chair
Dist 8 Lorramc Kelly
Dist 10 David Paulson
Dist 40 Marshall Bell, Helen Bradford, Sarah L
Matthews, Philip J Memll, Stephanie C Rawlmgs
Dist 41 Clarence W Blount, Frank D Boston,
Jr , Margaret H Murphy, Marshall Pittman
Dist 42 Alan A Abramowitz, Shern Levin, Pearl
Reischer, David B Shapiro, Ferncr Stillman
Dist 43 Rita R. Church, Robert W Curran, Michael
V Dobson, Pamela Gorman, Sylvia Williams
Dist 44 Ronald N Bailey, Elame R- McCloud,
Jeffrey A Paige, Mary- R. Pamsh, 1 Michael Scales
D»st 45 Pamela L Carter Goodwm, Thomas G
Curran, Robert L Douglass, Nina Harper,
Bernard C Young
Dist 46 Richard A Brown, John G Linz, Edgar
Livmgston, Francme M Schaffer, George Stakias
D»st 47A Joseph J DiBlasi, Michael M Hart,
Gwendolyn A Johnson, Melvin L Stukes,
GaryL Thomas
At Large Cookie Bntt, Ellen M Curran, Lois Gare),
Barbara Logan, Cassandra Marshall, Mozella Ritter



clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1996-97
Volume 187, Page 872   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives