clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1994-95
Volume 186, Page 97   View pdf image
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

Maryland Manual 1994-1995 House of Delegates / 97

CAROLYN J. KRYSIAK, Democrat, District 46, Baltimore City. Member of House of
Delegates since 1991. Deputy Majority Whip. Member, Economic Matters Committee,
1992—. Member, Judiciary Committee, 1991-92. Born in Baltimore, Maryland, August 9,
1939. The Catholic High School; University of Maryland, Community College of Baltimore.
Supervisor, Baltimore City Department of Finance. Board of Directors, Southeast Community
Organization (SECO), Board of Directors, Southeast Development, Inc. (SDI), the nonprofit
development affiliate of SECO. Founding member and steering committee member, Southeast
Senior Housing Initiative (SESHI). Community advisory board and planning committee for
Southeast Teens (SET) for Success. Past president, Polish-American Citizens Committee.
Advisory Board, Francis Scott Key Medical Center. Alternate delegate to Democratic Party
National Convention, 1988. Member, Democratic State Central Committee, 1984-90. Mem-
ber, Second Ward Democratic Club; Polish-American Congress; Joseph Lee Community Organi-
zation; Polish Home Club; Polish Women's Alliance. Member, Our Lady of Fatima Church
Choir. Married; five children.
District office: 364 Cornwall St., Baltimore 21224; tel. (410)
633-2927. Annapolis office: 316 Lowe House Office Bldg., 21401-1991, tel. (410)

LAWRENCE A. LaMOTTE, Democrat, District 5B, Baltimore County & Carroll
County. Member of House of Delegates since 1983. Member, Environmental Matters
Committee (chair, health & the environment subcommittee). Chairman, Joint Subcom-
mittee on Trauma Care and Rehabilitation, 1984-85. Member, Special Joint Committee
on the Medical Assistance Program, 1988-92; Joint Committee on Health Care Cost
Containment, 1990-92. Born in Baltimore, Maryland, March 14, 1949. Baltimore City
College; Community College of Baltimore; University of Maryland Baltimore County, B.A.,
1971, M.P.S., 1977. Director of corporate development, FERST Companies, a recycling and
compost manufacturing company. Member, Baltimore County Charter Revision Commission,
1977-78; Maryland Medical Assistance Advisory Board, 1977-80. Chairman, Baltimore
County Telecommunications Advisory Board (CATV), 1981-82; Baltimore County Children
and Youth Council, 1979-82; Baltimore County Higher Education Advisory Board. Legislative
chairman, State Foster Care Review Board, 1981-82. Member, Governor's Commission on
Emergency Medical Services, 1992—. Member, UMBC Alumni Association Board, 1980-82;
4th District Democratic Club, Baltimore County. Received Executive Citation, Baltimore
County, 1982. Two children.
District office: tel. (410) 581-7056. Annapolis office: 209
Lowe House Office Bldg., 21401-1991; tel. (410) 841-3109.

RICHARD LA VAY, Republican, District 15, Montgomery County. Member of House
of Delegates since 1991. Member, Economic Matters Committee. Born in Nassau County,
Long Island, New York, July 16, 1953. Mount St. Mary's College, B.S., 1975; The American
University. Homebuilder. Member, Maryland Building Industry Association. Received 1st Place,
SMBIA Finest for Family Living. Alexandria Civil Neighborhood Revitalization Award.
Married; three children.
District office: 14000 Crossland Lane, Gaithersburg 20878; tel.
(301) 840-1730. Annapolis office: 220C Lowe House Office Bldg., 21401-1991; tel.
(301) 858-3090, (410) 841-3090.

THEODORE LEVIN, Democrat, District 11, Baltimore County. Legal counsel to
Economic Matters Committee of House of Delegates, 1970-74. Member of House of
Delegates since 1975. Member, Ways and Means Committee, 1979— (housing subcom-
mittee); Joint Committee on Investigation. Member, Constitutional and Administrative
Law Committee, 1975-78. Born in Baltimore, Maryland, August 29, 1944. Attended
Baltimore parochial and public schools; University of Maryland, B.A., 1966; University of
Maryland School of Law, J.D., 1969; The Johns Hopkins University, M.L.A., 1973. Served in
U.S. Army. Attorney. Admitted to Maryland Bar, 1969. President, Student Government
Association, University of Maryland, 1965-66. Listed in
Who's Who Among Students in
American Colleges and Universities. Member of Suburban Orthodox and Beth Tfiloh Con-
gregations. Married; two children.
District office: 114 Slade Ave., Baltimore 21208; tel.
(410) 486-0462. Annapolis office; 310 Lowe House Office Bldg., 21401-1991; tel. (410)

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1994-95
Volume 186, Page 97   View pdf image
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  October 06, 2023
Maryland State Archives