clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1994-95
Volume 186, Page 91   View pdf image
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

Maryland Manual 1994-1995 House of Delegates /91

JAMES M. HARKINS, Republican, District 35A, Harford County. Member of House
of Delegates since 1991. Member, Judiciary Committee, 1991—. Born in Havre de Grace,
Maryland, December 29, 1953. Harford Community College, A.A., 1987. Police officer/deputy
sheriff. Chairman, Republican Central Committee, Harford County, 1986-90. Member,
Harford County Charter Review Board, 1987. Past president, North Harford Republican Club.
Past president, Harford Lodge Fraternal Order of Police. Member, Highland Community
Association; North Harford Elementary PTA; Mt. Ararat Lodge AF&AM. Police Officer of
the Year—Harford County,
Baltimore Sun, 1981. Deputy Sheriff of the Year, Harford County,
1981. Law Enforcement Award, Susquehanna Optimist Club. Law Enforcement Commenda-
tion Medal. Member, Emory United Methodist Church. Married; one child.
District office:
P.O. Box 149, 4 East Jarrettsville Rd., Forest Hill 21050-0149. tel. (410) 838-6636.
Annapolis office: 326 Lowe House Office Bldg., 21401-1991; tel. (410) 841-3289.

HATITE N. HARRISON, Democrat, District 45, Baltimore City. Member of House
of Delegates since 1973. Chairperson, Rules and Executive Nominations Committee (first
African-American woman to chair a legislative committee). Member, Economic Matters
Committee (unemployment insurance subcommittee); Legislative Policy Committee;
Joint Committee on Protocol; Joint Subcommittee on Unemployment Insurance Taxa-
tion and Charging. Born in Lancaster, South Carolina. Attended Charlotte, North Carolina,
and Baltimore City public schools. Graduate of Antioch College. School teacher. Consultant to
Mott Foundation, Flint, Michigan; International Community Education Association, Mel-
bourne, Australia. President, Maryland Association for Community Education. Appointed to
National Community Education Advisory Council. Former member, Democratic State Central
Committee, Baltimore City; Commission on Women. Member, Eastside Democratic Organi-
zation; Maryland Association for Mental Health; Citizens for Fair Housing; League of Women
Voters; NAACP; YWCA; East Baltimore Women's League; National Laboratory for the
Advancement of Education. Recipient of numerous service awards. Married.
District office:
1054 N. Milton Ave., Baltimore 21213; tel. (410) 342-4414. Annapolis office: 427 Lowe
House Office Bldg., 21401-1991; tel. (410) 841-3486.

THOMAS H. (TOM) HATTERY, Democrat, District 4A, Frederick County. Member
of House of Delegates since 1983. Member, Ways and Means Committee (transportation
subcommittee); Spending Affordability Committee; Joint Expenditure Study Group on
Law Enforcement and Transportation. Co-Chairman, Joint Study Group on Transpor-
tation and Lottery Revenues. House Chairman, Joint Subcommittee on Taxation of the
Telecommunications Industry. Member, Southern Legislative Conference (committee on
energy). Born in Silver Spring, Maryland, January 20, 1954. Linganore High School; Drew
University; The American University, B.A., cum laude, 1974. Vice-President, Lomond Publi-
cations, Inc.; editor,
Police & Security Bulletin; editor/author. Western Maryland: A Profile
(1980). Farmer. Member, Maryland Advisory Council for Individuals with Disabilities;
Southern States Energy Board. Member, Izaak Walton League; United Democrats of Frederick
County; Farm Bureau; League of Women Voters; Chamber of Commerce; Aircraft Owners and
Pilots Association. Married; two children.
District office: P.O. Box 88, Mt. Airy 21771; tel.
(301) 694-0123. Annapolis office: 209 Lowe House Office Bldg., 21401-1991; tel. (410)
841-3107 or toll free 1-800-492-7122.

ANNE HEALEY, Democrat, District 22, Prince George's County. Member of House
of Delegates since 1991. Member, Ways and Means Committee, 1991— (chair, taxes &
revenues subcommittee). Member, Joint Expenditure Study Group on Law Enforcement
and Transportation; Joint Study Group on Transportation and Lottery Revenues. Mem-
ber, Bi-County Committee of Prince George's County Delegation. Born in Scranton,
Pennsylvania, January 2, 1951. Cathedral High School, Scranton; Marywood College, B.A.,
1972; Catholic University, M.A., 1974. Writer & editor. Former newspaper editor, reporter,
college English instructor. Member, Hyattsville City Council, 1987-90. Member, American
Cancer Society (local board, 1987); Prince George's County Alliance for the Mentally Ill, 1987;
Prince George's County Public Relations Association, 1989—. Member, Washington Inde-
pendent Writers (board of directors, 1989-90). Married; two children.
District office: 3920
Madison St., Hyattsville 20781; tel. (301) 779-4515. Annapolis office: 207 Lowe House
Office Bldg., 21401-1991; tel. (301) 858-3058, (410) 841-3058.

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1994-95
Volume 186, Page 91   View pdf image
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives